We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beds but bad heater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Eastvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome beds but bad heater”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very comfortable Temper-Pedic type beds. Unfortunately, the air-conditioned/heater is extremely loud. The doesn't seem to be any difference between high and low. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is great but some of the rooms smell like smoke. Worst breakfast ever. Even by Best Western standards, it's really bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Robert,

I love that you loved our Temper-pedic beds,we are the only hotel who has them in each and every rooms, i will definitely look in the air conditioner and get it fixed, we did change to non-smoking property last year but some people do not respect the fact that smoking is not allowed sorry about that, but your feedback is important to us to improve in areas where we need more attention thank you for bring it to our notice. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    543
    280
    87
    60
See reviews for
333
545
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at the BWP Music Row on our first visit to Nashville recently while traveling with our dog. They were rated highly on the travel with your pet website.
It was a little tricky to find, we would have had trouble without a GPS, but check in and out was effortless. The overall feel of the hotel and rooms was modern, bright and clean, I'm not sure what the previous bad reviewers were talking about....maybe they are reviewing the wrong hotel, but this place does not feel old or worn at all.
Our 3rd floor room was large, modern and quiet, the bathroom spacious and spotlessly clean, and had a pleasant view of the city. Flatscreen TV, coffee maker and very comfortable memoryfoam style beds. Climate control system was quiet and efficient.
Situated within walking distance of some restaurants and a small park at the rear for walking your dog. A short drive will get you to the C Music Hall of Fame and our favourite, Centennial Park/Parthenon .....Hey Nashville...Who Knew?!
Breakfast was typical hotel express fare, with a few hot items, and though busy, the breakfast room was kept clean and cleared, the lady that was working, and said that she had only been working here for a few days, did a great job, was sooo friendly and made us laugh.
For a hotel of this calibre in a central location, the price was great, we would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Nashville.
One note to guests with dogs, please pick up after your pet, we ended up picking up after other peoples dogs as well as ours, let's not give other guests reason to complain and loose this privilege.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scoobabums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very much satisfied to know that you had a great stay with us, we are pet friendly hotel would always like to accommodate pet lovers when they are traveling, we do have a small park behind the building to walk the dogs,it is so nice of you to pick up after other dogs, which really helps to keep the place clean for all our guest, hope all the pet lovers think that way. I should say all are staff are trained in such a way that the approach the guest in a friendly and helpful manner make them feel at home. I am glad that you were able to write about your experience which will help others to stay with us, I thank you for that, please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid-December and booked it because it was more affordable that the downtown hotels and had free parking. Had no issues with the room - clean and bed was comfortable. A very short walk to a number of restaurants and bars (Dan McGuinnis Irish Pub was very good). The walk to the Broadway strip would have taken 20 minutes however the weather was chilly so we chose not to. Breakfast was sufficient, eggs, sausage, bagels, yogurt, cereal, etc. and it was included, so no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for writing all positive things about our hotel, i am glad that we made your stay a pleasant one, that is what we want all our guest to experience, i should take the pride to thank my staff for making your stay such a memorable one, we would love for you to come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was difficult finding a room in Nashville for a reasonable price near downtown during my stay (two football games + family weekend at one college). In the end I chose this hotel and it was good. The room is "golden" (bed linen), a bit worn down, but big and comfy. Breakfast is standard. The hotel location and the walk to downtown both are not (at all) picturesque or lively, but safety is no issue.
One extra plus: I stayed at many Best Western hotels during my trip, but this was the only one giving me a goodie bag for being a BW rewards member!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD76_ASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello Sir,

I am pleased to know that you liked our hotel, we are reasonable priced we are about a mile to downtown of course the walk is 15-20 mins which is very safe and entertaining walk, good to know that you liked the beds and the goody bag which we give to our loyalty members to recognize them for choosing best western. Please do come back and stay with us again.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped on our way down to Gulf Shores, AL. Heard Nashville was nice and it is if you drink and do not have kids with you. We should have stayed out of downtown and drove in to see the few things worth seeing. Tempurpedic mattresses which I liked but my wife HATED! 4 people but never 4 towels. Breakfast was good. Not on the shuttle route so you are walking a mile to a stop or cab.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Craig,


Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, appreciate you stopping by on your way, you got to try our temper pedic beds which you liked sorry your wife did not like them, we usually have 2 set of towels in the rooms but additional towels are available upon request, as we do not assign room numbers before check in so you would not have 4 set in the room that you are checking in, but we will keep your feedback in mind and improve ourselves to make it a better stay for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Below standard for Best Western. Poor maintenance, old foam mattress with sink holes, weak coffee. No shuttle, but the desk called a taxi. Reservation called for four guest but we had towels for only three. Trip advisor reviews did not show up on Best Western site.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sandy,

I am sorry ! that we did not meet your expectation during your stay, these are the tempur-pedic beds which are the high end and almost all our guest like them as they take the shape of your body, sorry that you did not like them, we will definitely consider your feedback and improve our property to give the best service, I thank you for writing about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our recent stay was short but pleasant. We were in town for our sons' concert and didn't want to spend a fortune for a hotel but also didn't want a bad experience. So we took a chance on the BWP Music Row. It was perfect. Close to the concert hall, free parking, a GREAT bed and free breakfast (we were not able to enjoy breakfast though). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lifemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mom,

I am pleased to know that you liked our property,and a perfect stay to go your sons concert, we are located to in a central area where all the major locations are in walking distance and we are the best priced hotel around the neighborhood, we have free parking, free wifi and free hot breakfast , since you were not able to have enough of our breakfast you should definitely come back and try our hot breakfast. Our phones and emails are open for your future reservation so please do come back and stay with us.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 155 in Nashville
883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing