We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The BW Music Row has all the amenities expected in a 3.5 star hotel. Good clean rooms, free parking, full morning breakfast and a great location. However, the real gem with this hotel is the staff...very accommodating, always friendly, tremendously helpful....I can't say enough! We enjoyed our time so much that I'm already planning a return visit to Nashville, there is no doubt we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtsmom1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the comment. We enjoyed keeping you here. I give worlds best service in my hotel. My Staff are okay. They know everything and they are all experts. please come again and stay in the hotel. we have everything for the best price.

Thanks rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    531
    271
    84
    56
See reviews for
322
527
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were in Nashville for a concert at Bridgestone Arena. This hotel is nearby and moderately priced. It is not luxurious but was clean and quiet. Parking is free, which is a plus. Internet access is important to us when we travel and we did not have any issue getting connected. The staff is very professional and welcoming. They called to make sure that we were happy with the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Patricia C, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the concert while you were in Nashville. We are fairly close to the Bridgestone Arena. Its a very quick 20 - 25 minute walk into downtown. A $8 - $10 cab ride is the most convenient way to get to the heart of downtown or a 20 minute wait at a Metro Bus Stop, two blocks from our property is the most economical option.

For us being a Downtown Property, we are very proud to say we do not charge for parking. It is a very safe and secure parking lot, which sure was to your advantage. We appreciate all your feedback about our wonderful staff as well. They are the most well trained and most efficient concierge in the Nashville Metro Area.

Thank you once again for your patronage and hoping to see you stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayes at Best Western Music Row. They were installing new Hallway carpet. Fortunately they worked during the daytime and therefore there was no noise at night. Property has a large swimmimg pool and good exercise room. We enjoyed our stay because front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Erin W, thank for your continued support. We are very grateful for you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We truly believe in listening to the Voice of Our Customer. Over a period of time, we have heeded to advice and finally got our carpets in the hallway done. This is just one of the many new improvements that our esteemed Management is working on.

Look forward for more upgrades and improvements in the near future. We have an excellent and very efficient staff who are well trained with providing world class service, while presenting a unique, yet affordable product in the Nashville Metro area.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we werent sure what we were getting as this hotel is off the main drag in nashville, however, not by much! we liked the location as it was still very close and the price was amazing compared to the places right downtown. We found the staff to be incredible and accomidating. It is not a five star hotel , so dont expect a 5 star hotel as some reviews ive read seem to want. For the Price we felt the hotel was more than up to par. The pool seemed to be lacking, but my trip was in october so we werent using it anyways. The only tip I can give travelers is that the hotel has shuttles on stand by almost always to take you downtown. they run about $8-12, however, a cab ride was never more than $6. minor difference but it adds up if your on a budget. We would absolutely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awilson1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear awilson1416, I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sure are a one of a kind hotel. We have competitive rates and a better product that most other boutique hotels in the Nashville Metro Area.

We do have all the necessary amenities that a home could have, so you and all our other guests feel at home, away from home. We make sure that we follow Best Western's corporate motto - Stay with people who care. Very well connected to heart of the Music Scene Downtown by a free shuttle. This is the most economical way to travel within town. we have various cab companies who also charge competitive rates. Once again, I thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Music Row and also hope to see you stay with us in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Music Row earlier this week. The room was large and clean, the king sized bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was large and clean. The shower was great - lots of hot water! Breakfast is listed on their website as "continental" but it was actually a hot breakfast similar to those at a Comfort Inn with make-it-yourself Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage links, PLUS Danish, bagels & cream cheese, English muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. The location was good as well, right off the highway across from the Opryland Hotel. Everything you want to do within easy reach with the highway system nearby. This room also included a sofa bed with a half a wall separating it from the king sized bed for privacy so we could have brought kids with us and would have had plenty of room. We enjoyed our comfortable stay here and will stay here again the next time we visit our sons in Nashville!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor (top floor) and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Margaret D, Thank you very much for your kind words. You have mentioned everything and left us very little room to describe. We really enjoyed having you spend time with us. we sure are looking forward to seeing you back in Nashville soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

7 of us girls went on a weekend getaway to Nashville. We didn't want to pay a crazy price, but we also didn't want cheap and dirty. I think the Best Western Plus was perfect for our trip. It was in a great location, Music Row, which was also right by Midtown (where all the locals hangout). Easy walks and cheap cab fares anywhere from ($8-$12).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Francesca B, It was great pleasure to have you spend the weekend with us. You made the best choice to stay. We are located very centrally and close to the Downtown music district. Cabs are a plenty in the town. Almost all the best bars in town are accessible by bus or cabs.

We, at the Best Western, by far are the best value for the buck in NAshville Metro District. Free Parking, free hi speed wireless internet and Hot Breakfast makes us the Best Place to stay for a weekend getaway or for business.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived in Nashville a few days before the Country Awards and found the staff to be busy with visitors like ourselves. They were very accommodating and professional even with the additional flow of visitors and made our visit pleasant. The rooms were clean, the breakfast acceptable. We would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Rosalyn B, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We also appreciate your patience during our check in process. We, at the front desk, make sure that ll our guests are catered to in the most efficient and Effective Manner. We also have the best Concierge help desk in the Nashville Metro area.

All our rooms are the best equipped for the most affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you stay with us on your next visit into Nashville.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing