We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Music Row
Nearby Hotels
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$338
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$267
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$338
$296
Homewood
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
481
602
305
90
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
602
305
90
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foambest westernsroom was cleanminute walk to downtownfree breakfastcab ridewould stay here againdowntown nashvillethe breakfast areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsbiscuits and gravyyogurthot breakfasthonky tonksstaff was very friendly and helpfullive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in the Best Western Row. We picked it for it's location to downtown. It was within walking distance to downtown and all the restaurants and sights, but you have to be a walker to do it. Its a good hike. We found the hotel to be fine. Clean and new. Breakfast was good, the usual waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, breads, muffins, bagels, cereals, coffee, tea and juice. Everybody we came in contact with was nice. Bedding was comfortable, not much more to ask for. We walked into town the first afternoon. All the restaurants had live music coming from them. A very lively place. The second day we decided to take an all day tour. We were able to cover more ground that way and the price really wasn't much more, if at all, of the individual admissions had we gone to the various places on our own. We saw the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, a driving tour of downtown, and then we were dropped off for lunch (at Shoneys) on our own, before being picked up and taken to the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland Gaylord Hotel. It was a great tour and we saw a lot of Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhirschberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear mhirschberg1. thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Best Western Music Row on your recent trip. We thank you so much for your business. You have summed it all up for us and our future guests about what all is possible in Nashville. We are very close to all the entertainment in the area. All our staff are very well trained to get our guests taken care of and make sure their stay with us, is memorable and pleasant.

Thank you, once again for being an ambassador and we are looking forward to seeing you spend your vacation with us in the future.

Thank You,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was not to large, but 4 of us managed. The breakfast was a full breakfast, very good. Close to downtown but because i could not walk a mile, had to take a cab.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Babbab37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Babbab37, thank you for choosing Best Western Music Row for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. All our rooms are of the same size and we equip them with either a King Size Bed or Two Queen Size beds. We also have options of roll away beds for the extra guests.

Please feel free to come back and see us and we will try and accommodate you with more comfort.

Thank you,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is about a mile from downtown. Great location if you don't mind a bit of walking. My husband and I walked during the day but took a cab at night. The neighborhood doesn't seem dangerous, but you never know! The hotel is older but the have tried to update the rooms as much as possible. Our room had a flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave. The breakfast in the morning is decent. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Lindsey, thank you for taking your time and reviewing about our hotel. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. I agree with your opinion about the proximity to the music scene. We are in the quieter and a cleaner part of town with excellent hand-picked bars and clubs located close to our property. We are a 15 - 20 min walk into downtown or a 5 min cab ride.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to improve our services and better your stay the next time you visit us.

Thank you,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the last Best Western Hotel we stayed at on our 2 week motorcycle trip down to the Florida Keys and back and this one was by far the worst Best Western in terms of hotel room and service.
The service at the front desk was poor as when we arrived this past Tuesday afternoon the clerk said only 2 or 3 rooms left and rate is $159.00 and I asked if there was a better rate and instead of telling me about all the different rates they have...ex..AAA, Military..ect... he asked me what rate I wanted to pay? We had no choice but that rate. He said all rooms were non smoking. We were tired from a long ride so we took it and when we walked into our room it smelled of musty cigarettes. We knew we could not asked to be changed to another room as we got one of the last rooms left. Pillows were very hard.
When we checked out the next morning I mentioned the smell and they said we should have told them so they could spray the room. Don't think it would have made much difference as the smell is imbedded in the walls, ceiling, carpets and furniture. Just wanted to warn the clerk for next customer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear CindyS2013, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your road trip back. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do have a competitive pricing policy that makes us the compete with all the other branded chains in the area. It was the only reason why the prices were what they were.

I apologize once again for not meeting your expectations and would certainly look forward to seeing you here and proving you with completely better service in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upon arriving at this hotel, we were weary and just wanted to lie down. The staff was very quick and checked us in promptly! Also, we were provided with a goody bag of samples to get our stay started. When we went to the room to take our naps, the beds were so comfortable that we barely wanted to get up to go downtown. However, we woke up and ate across the street at a small Italian place then took a $7 cab ride downtown. Well worth it! Close to attractions and an excellent staff, all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Missie, thank you very much for picking Best Western Music Row for your weekend trip. We really appreciate your business. We are a very busy hotel and try to make all our guests happy and content during their stay with us. Our Hotel staff are very well trained to take care of all your issues that come up during your stay.

We enjoyed your company and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you very much,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews