We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is about a mile from downtown. Great location if you don't mind a bit of walking. My husband and I walked during the day but took a cab at night. The neighborhood doesn't seem dangerous, but you never know! The hotel is older but the have tried to update the rooms as much as possible. Our room had a flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave. The breakfast in the morning is decent. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Lindsey, thank you for taking your time and reviewing about our hotel. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. I agree with your opinion about the proximity to the music scene. We are in the quieter and a cleaner part of town with excellent hand-picked bars and clubs located close to our property. We are a 15 - 20 min walk into downtown or a 5 min cab ride.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to improve our services and better your stay the next time you visit us.

Thank you,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the last Best Western Hotel we stayed at on our 2 week motorcycle trip down to the Florida Keys and back and this one was by far the worst Best Western in terms of hotel room and service.
The service at the front desk was poor as when we arrived this past Tuesday afternoon the clerk said only 2 or 3 rooms left and rate is $159.00 and I asked if there was a better rate and instead of telling me about all the different rates they have...ex..AAA, Military..ect... he asked me what rate I wanted to pay? We had no choice but that rate. He said all rooms were non smoking. We were tired from a long ride so we took it and when we walked into our room it smelled of musty cigarettes. We knew we could not asked to be changed to another room as we got one of the last rooms left. Pillows were very hard.
When we checked out the next morning I mentioned the smell and they said we should have told them so they could spray the room. Don't think it would have made much difference as the smell is imbedded in the walls, ceiling, carpets and furniture. Just wanted to warn the clerk for next customer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear CindyS2013, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your road trip back. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do have a competitive pricing policy that makes us the compete with all the other branded chains in the area. It was the only reason why the prices were what they were.

I apologize once again for not meeting your expectations and would certainly look forward to seeing you here and proving you with completely better service in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upon arriving at this hotel, we were weary and just wanted to lie down. The staff was very quick and checked us in promptly! Also, we were provided with a goody bag of samples to get our stay started. When we went to the room to take our naps, the beds were so comfortable that we barely wanted to get up to go downtown. However, we woke up and ate across the street at a small Italian place then took a $7 cab ride downtown. Well worth it! Close to attractions and an excellent staff, all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Missie, thank you very much for picking Best Western Music Row for your weekend trip. We really appreciate your business. We are a very busy hotel and try to make all our guests happy and content during their stay with us. Our Hotel staff are very well trained to take care of all your issues that come up during your stay.

We enjoyed your company and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you very much,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is clearly an older hotel, but the room was adequate, the breakfast was generous, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Super plush mattresses but TERRIBLE pillows. An OK stay for the money.

Room Tip: Close to downtown and Broadway Street where all the action is....a 1 minute drive. Beware, parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredAlphaFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear RetiedAlphaFemale, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your very recent trip. We are clearly an older property. We are trying to make amends as much as possible to make sure our guests have a great experience while in Nashville. We have taken into account, your issue with the pillows and will work on improving the standard real soon.

However, we have the best mattresses in the metro area, making us a plush place for rest. We are also not too far from downtown and the music scene. We look forward to seeing you stay here with us in the future.

Thank you,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the third Best Western we have stayed at on our current trip and by far the worst. The facility is old and although it has been updated it wasn't well done. The room decor, red and gold, is garish and the bathroom layout is terrible ( no light fixture over the sink, hair dryer on the wall next to the toilet). There is also a strange odor in the room, not bad enough to complain about, but rather off-putting. There is no ice machine on the floor although the floor plan shows one. I will be advising the woman at AAA who put this trip together for us that she should not book her clients here unless their main concern is cost. The staff seems nice enough and there is free WiFi but I am glad we are only here for one night.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sneaks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Sneaks, thank you very much for your patronage towards the Best Western Brand. I am sorry we did not meet up to your expectations during your visit. But your opinions and thoughts are greatly appreciated. We will look into this issue soon and fix everything by the time you get back on your next visit.

We do apologize sincerely for the inconvenience caused and request you one more opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank You,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed two nights midweek in a double queen room on the 5th floor with a view of the Nashville skyline. While it's not a brand new hotel, it is well maintained and appears to have been updated...Most importantly, the room was CLEAN! Beds were super comfy. WI-FI was pretty good. Full Breakfast Buffet with plenty of choices. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Short walk to the Gulch with several upscale restaurants/live music. Music Row is a nice place to stroll around during the day, too. Downtown was a longer walk (20 minutes), and i wouldn't do it alone at night. It wasn't bad, just not a lot of people around. No problems finding a parking spot at the hotel. Only item I'd be a little picky about: NOISY a/c unit. Not a deal breaker, though. An excellent alternative to pricey downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandcsmdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Jandcsmdb, Thank you very much for your feedback about our property. We really appreciate you choosing our property over the other properties in Nashville Downtown. Our hotel, being an older building, keeps us on our toes to have it updated at very regular intervals. We are very competitive on our rates, compared to the rates of other hotel Chains.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay, the rooms, view and the breakfast. We are working on providing healthier options to all our guests. Our beds have the very famous Tempur-Pedic brand of mattresses. We are a very close walk to the downtown area. Thank you again for uploading pics of the view of the city as well as the pictures of the room.

We look forward to more suggestions from our guests so that we can implement them.

Thank you,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There were 4 of us on a 4 week road trip. Managed to get a room at this property which is about a 20 minute walk to " the district" . There is also a free trolley available and the trolley stop is about a 5 minute walk, There is also 2 or 3 good places to eat within 2 or 3 minute walk, and parking is free, so location is good. This is an old property and it shows, but there does appear to be some updating underway. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. we were assigned a very large room with 2 queen beds. As we discovered this was a room for disabled folks. The beds were comfortable and clean, however all the carpets badly need to be replaced, The bathroom was large with a wheel chair friendly shower stall. The shower stall floor has been leaking for quite some time, in fact the grout between the floor tiles is missing in may places and the water bubbles up between the tiles--not a good thing. several of the electrical outlets are so old that plugs will not stay in place. The wifi was weak and erratic. The breakfast room was large with lots of seating. IT had hot and cold items and was well supplied, however the tables and floors were somewhat dirty. The room was quite busy so perhaps the staff were just having a difficulty keeping up. With time, effort and money, this can be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ametsound, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Nashville. It was pleasure to have served you and also be a part of your vacation. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We did take note of the issues are working on them to resolve them quickly. We really appreciate that you brought them to our notice.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,
Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $171 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing