We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice room, shame you have to walk through the hotel to get to it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice room, shame you have to walk through the hotel to get to it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here in September 2012 and the first thing I noticed when I entered was the smell in Reception. I don't know what it was, it smelt like there had been a fire - it was particularly bad In one of the elevators which looked like it was mid-refurbishment. The corridors of the hotel looked old and tired, but I was relieved when I got into the room, which apart from the shiny gold bedspread looked quite modern and tasteful. I did almost vomit at the sight of the bedspread at first though after walking through the rest of the hotel, but the room eventually became a haven and the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom modern. Ask for an upper room as I was on the first floor and was woken by bikers parked outside.
There is a free shuttle to downtown Nashville from the Gulch, a short walk away (although I wouldn't say it was the safest of walks at night) but the last bus back to the hotel is at 11pm.
Free parking is the best thing about the hotel, the breakfast was awful - served in what looks like an abandoned nightclub/bar. The eggs were overlooked and the waffle makers didn't look especially clean. I stuck to cereal.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cw19_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear cw19_86, thank you very much for a feedback. I apologize for the shortcomings you facesd during your stay with us. Since you stayed in September and it is April now, I would like to mention a few things that have been changed and altered based on reviews from various guests.

We have upgraded our breakfast menu items. I apologize for the bikers who actually had to start their bikes in the property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you here soon.

Thanks,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    506
    259
    80
    52
See reviews for
299
498
53
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

At one time, I imagine this hotel was really something. It had the feel of an older hotel that had some renovations done to modernize it. Room was a bit small but not too bad. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast area was large and looks like it may have been a bar at anothet time. The food was the normal stuff, nothing special. The only minor issue I had with my stay was the smell of smoke in the elevators and right outside the front doors. I never saw anyone smoking but you could tell they had been there. I would have no problem staying there again. However, I would be open to looking at other options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Dan, I appreciate your review and feedback about our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with the smell of smoke. We are a completely smoke free hotel. However, it is very difficult to stop guests who have smoked in the room prior. We have implemented a cleaning fee for the guests who do smoke in the room in the future.

Our rooms are all getting renovated on a continuous basis, based on the wear and tear. The next time you plan on visitng us would definitely make you view a few changes from the last time. We are hoping you would give us one more chance to serve you and we will make sure you will not encounter these issues in the future.

Thank You,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. All the downtown hotels were booked so this was my second tier choice, but couldn't have been happier. Great location, clean, comfortable room. We were able to walk to several of the main attractions and taxis were easy to contact. My only negative was that the breakfast room was crowded and the hot items were mostly cold, but it was free so I can't complain much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Suzanne. Thank you very much for picking Best Western for your stay in Nashville. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a mid size hotel, packed with a bunch of perks for all our visitors and guests who come into Music City.

Our Breakfast menu is updated on a regular basis. We do have a good variety of hot breakfast items. Located on the quieter side of town, we have a few options for food and drinks around the property.

Thank you again for your choice and we hope to see you stay with us in future.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Finding a place to stay close to the downtown Nashville action can be pricey, so a hotel just outside the Broadway magnet was on my wish list, without being too remote. The BW Music Row ticked that box, together with a good sized room on the top floor, and the convenience of on site free parking. Walking into the centre for us wasn't really a problem - it takes about 20 minutes with a relatively direct route, but for those less inclined or able, the free bus may be an option, although having to wait may put people off. A cab ride is cheap, we never paid more than $6 for the return back but stick to licenced cars. Our king room on the 5th floor gave a view over the city - it's not particularly breathtaking, but better than looking out onto a characterless facade at the back. Our sleep quality was really good, very little traffic noise, and the mattress surprisingly comfortable. It did seem a little hard at first, but it moulds around the body and was never an issue. Breakfasts are the standard BW fare, good selection and served in a nice little dining area. Having a decent place to stay, namely this BW, makes all the difference, and allowed us to concentrate on the downtown attractions of a wonderfully vibrant city.

Room Tip: Top floor facing east show the downtown skyline, we were in room 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dea LyeCon, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us inspite of having more variety out in the heart of Downtown. We are very close to the downtown music district that is just a 20 - 25 min walk or a 5 min cab ride.

We also have a great metro schedule with a free shuttle operated by the City. Certified Cabs are also a regular mode of transport apart from the metered cabs to go into town and head back.

Thank you once again to have stayed with us and enjoyed it at the Best Western. I hope you would come back and see us on your next visit and serve you better.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
758 reviews
537 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed for one night to go some walking in Nashville. The front desk staff were welcoming and ver friendly. They had a nice bowl of good candy on the counter that certainly tempted me. My room was on a high floor and very quiet. Everything was in good working order although the hotel is starting to show its age. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of floor space. Breakfast was excellent and there were more hot items than normal - delicious sausage gravy. I will certainly stay here again as the value for the money is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello AGoingGal, as part of the Best Western Family, I thank you for your time in giving us a feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Nashville and especially in our hotel. We strive our best in making all our guests happy and satisfied with their visits.

In our breakfast menu, we offer a variety of warm items, unlike the other hotels in the vicinty. We do have free parking and free wireless internet as perks for our guests, apart from being a close 20- 25 min walk into down town music district.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall it is just an average hotel. Upon arrival, the rate was incorrect, had to get a manager involved to fix it. The beds are horrible - hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. Not sure if there is an issue with Mold, but everyone in our party seemed to have sinus issues upon leaving. Smoke detector was non-existant, so they installed one that had a dead battery that wanted to "chirp" all night, called to complain and were advised to just "cut the wire".
Not far from the excitement of Division street- $10 cab ride, it really is a pretty far walk. Breakfast was OK, nothing to brag about.
We will not be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Laura. Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. We are extremely sorry for not meeting your expectations with your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we will make sure you will not experience it in the future.

Thank you,
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Overall a nice experience, couple notes was that the shower curtain was left soaking wet on top of the toilet upon arrival and smelled of mildew, we called the front desk and they brought us towels to "wipe it up" in their own words, no toilet paper holder installed in restroom was kind of awkward. and air conditioner did not work, heat and fan did but was very loud. breakfast was great to have after a long night out. When asking about the shuttle service, directions were very vague. But being that close to the city was the plus about this best western, cheap cabs or walking distance if you felt like it. I would come back with the guys, but maybe not for a romantic weekend like we had planned for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Aaron. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We, at the Best Western, do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We also had issues with air and heat in a couple of rooms.

Now I would like to inform you that we did listen to your concerns and have taken immediate action, cleaning up the rooms and fixing the air-conditioning by installing new units. We are a close walk to downtown or a $8 - $10 cab ride. We also have a very economical shuttle ride two blocks from our property.

Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to serving you better.

Thank You,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#82 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing