We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok but dated”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

within walking distance to the Hall of Fame, also close to a free bus route that goes downtown (although the desk clerk never mentioned the free bus, just that we could take a taxi). Great breakfast. Rooms pretty clean and the Temperpedic mattress is good (we have one at home). However, this is an older hotel...bad paint and patch jobs, the place looks well used. Not sure why Best Western rates this a BW PLUS. If you have been in a BW PLUS, this does not compare to others we have stayed in.

Room Tip: take the free bus downtown instead of a taxi. the bus stops ~3 blocks from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katinfoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Katinfoco, Thank you so much for your patronage towards our Best Western Brand. We are proud to mention that we belong to the largest hotel chain in the world. However, each Best Western Hotel is managed and Operated individially.

I apologize for us not meeting up to your expectations. Thank for giving us an opportunity to rectify our flaws. Please feel free to call us for your future reservatons. I promise that we will not disappoint you.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    543
    280
    87
    60
See reviews for
333
545
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I think some reviewers were a little nit picky. Yes, the hotel is dated but it's for sleeping so I can't see what the colors or decor have to do with anything. VERY comfortable beds! The staff was friendly, the rates reasonable and the manager personally delivered a new coffee maker to my room at 4:30am with a smile! The room was also clean and quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor near the elevators & the laundry room and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Stephani, thank you very much for your time in reviewing our hotel. I am personally very glad that you enjoyed your stay and also that we lived up to your expectation. We really appreciate the feedback that each one of you make on this website. It helps us identify our pain areas and help work on them.

On the Other hand, if we had met your expectations, this gives us an opportunity to raise the bar and help us serve you better in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a group come down for a weekend getaway in Nashville. The hotel is a great place to stay and just a mile or two from down town. The room was clean and the memory foam bed was nice. We had no complaints with any part of the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful they called us several cab's "$12 for them to take you down town". We all had so much fun in Nashville and everyone is planing a trip back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyinstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Marty, thank you very much for choosing our Best Western Music Row Hotel for your GROUP Stay. We accept with gratitude about your thoughts and opinions about our staff and the porpoerty.

Our location is the key with cheap cab rides as well as a free shuttle into the music entertainment district. Coupled with the most comfortable tempur-pedic mattresses, we are one hotel that is second to none.

Thank you very much, once again, for your patronage and are looking forward to servving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a four night, spur of the moment, discover Nashville trip. We wanted to do it on the cheap, we were burning an air voucher. The hotel is perfectly fine - what you would expect an economy hotel to be, certainly nothing fancy. It is very close to Vanderbilt college, and there is a small strip of bars and restaurants a block away. This is a very college oriented area, the weekends are crazy and rowdy. Downtown is a bit of walk from here, but we did it several times. Other times we grabbed a cab, and they were reasonable. If you are visiting Nashville, the area you are going to want to hit with all the live music and nightlife is downtown, and the nicer hotels are there. The area is booming with a giant, new convention center being finished this year. When we return, and we will because we loved Nashville, we will pay the extra to stay downtown.

When we asked this hotel for a cab, they got a 'gypsy' cab for us; an unmarked black SUV with no meter that cost more than twice what any other company charged us (we didn't rent a car, so we walked and cabbed the whole time). Fortunately, we were not going very far that night, but from then on we flagged or called our own. I don't know what the legality of that is in Nashville, but I knocked a star off for it, because it's a pretty rude thing to do to your guests. The hotel was clean, and the service otherwise, pretty friendly, although not all of the staff spoke English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Shannonmc, thank you very much for your time in reviewing our property. We are located centrally and a very economical commute to the center of music. I apologize sincerely for not meeting your expectations. I will look into the issue and make sure your next stay/visit will be a positive and memorable.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great medium budget hotel. The price was reasonable, they have temperpedic beds that were a little to firm for my liking, but my husband loved it. The best thing about this hotel was the free full breakfast. Our room also had a microwave and refrigerator which was really nice. I also liked the lamps on the end tables which had 2 outlets that could be used on each side of the king size bed. You never find this in a hotel. The room had all updated furnishings but the one thing that it really could use was an update on the walls. Although they appeared to be recently painted, there were alot of cosmetic work issues in the bathroom tile. However, I would definitely say again! Really good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marki2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Marki2517, Thank you very much for your time in reviewing our hotel. We always listen to the Voice of Our Customer and have taken into account the cosmetic flaws on the walls and the bathroom tiles, however, renovation takes time and we sure will get to them as soon as possible.

Thank you once again for your patronage and also feedback about how we are doing.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel near music row, only an $8 cab ride but if the weather wanted to cooperate you could walk! ... Huge room with a fridge and microwave and king bed Omg huge... Excellent breakfast in the morning and free parking... Great rate for the area too... Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spartyharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear SpartyHarty, Thank you very much for the wonderful review about our property. We appreciate your helping us with the illustration. Our hotel has the best size of rooms equipped with a King Sized Bed. However, all our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.

In addition to these features, we have a team of well trained staff for the best concierge services and your tour needs.

I thank you once again for your support and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 155 in Nashville
883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing