We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Music Row
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$270
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$359
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
482
602
306
90
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
602
306
90
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foambest westernsroom was cleanminute walk to downtownfree breakfastcab ridewould stay here againdowntown nashvillethe breakfast areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsbiscuits and gravyyogurthot breakfasthonky tonksstaff was very friendly and helpfullive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Sweet - a good location at a decent price; all guests seem happy here. Clean, comfortable rooms, great bed, breakfast OK (not great, but OK) and free parking. We walked into town past the beautiful old town buildings (after tackling the interstate/car yards/etc) but very interesting walk to lower Broadway.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Good king beds - don't know about twin doubles
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObjectiveGp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear ObjectiveGP, Thank you for your business. We appreciate you choosing Best Western Music Row over the other hotels in the area. We listened to you and have changed our Breakfast menu. We offer more variety and also freshly cooked food now.

Please consider us on your future visits to Nashville.

Thanks,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a good location for the price, but could have been a little cleaner. About a 5-10 minute walk to the action in downtown. Also...fitness center is not much of one (pics on website are not accurate).....has a bike treadmill and eliptical in a very tight space. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Some of the reviews had us worried but when we opened the door to our room we looked at each other and both said, "this is nice." Very close is a line of restaurants, among them a pasta joint called Mirko. Our dinner was delicious. We had three different choices, each as fabulous as the next.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Thomas, thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business. There are more restaurants opened closer to our hotel now. We are the closest to all the award winning restaurants on Music Row.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice comfortable room, clean, plenty of space, lots of parking space and easy to get to off the main road. The rooms really are good.

The breakfast was ok but not as good as other Best Westerns.

Despite what others say about the location - we found the location quite bad. It's a brisk 25 minute walk to the bars etc. that is Nashville - that's presuming you know where you're going. Being named "music row" we had expected to be closer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknowncrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Crusader, I appreciate your taking your time to review our hotel. The whole area is called Music Row and we are close to where the recording studios are. Downtown Broadway and the bars are not too far from us at all. It is a very easy walk from our hotel. We also have a bunch of cabs that run to and from downtown and they charge between $6 - $10 one way.

We thank you for choosing us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is what I have come to expect from Best Western. The room was very clean, the king size bed, very comfortable, the toiletries offered of good quality and an excellent shower.

The location is not too far away from the tourist spots of Nashville. An easy walk down Debreum street takes you straight to the Country Music Museum. If you're into night time entertainment, there are a number of bars across the opposite car park and street which offer typically high standard Nashville entertainment.

Breakfast is typical fair for this type of place. Hot foods could have been replenished more regularly, but the quality was satisfactory just to get you going.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Kay549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Kay, thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing us and our facility. I am very happy to say that we are the only Hotel in Nashville downtown to offer Brand New tempur-pedic mattresses. We strive to providing our guests with clean rooms and amenities. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Thanks,
Rakesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews