We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Music Row
Nearby Hotels
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$178
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
481
602
305
90
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
602
305
90
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foambest westernsroom was cleanminute walk to downtownfree breakfastcab ridewould stay here againdowntown nashvillethe breakfast areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsbiscuits and gravyyogurthot breakfasthonky tonksstaff was very friendly and helpfullive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice comfortable room, clean, plenty of space, lots of parking space and easy to get to off the main road. The rooms really are good.

The breakfast was ok but not as good as other Best Westerns.

Despite what others say about the location - we found the location quite bad. It's a brisk 25 minute walk to the bars etc. that is Nashville - that's presuming you know where you're going. Being named "music row" we had expected to be closer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknowncrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Crusader, I appreciate your taking your time to review our hotel. The whole area is called Music Row and we are close to where the recording studios are. Downtown Broadway and the bars are not too far from us at all. It is a very easy walk from our hotel. We also have a bunch of cabs that run to and from downtown and they charge between $6 - $10 one way.

We thank you for choosing us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is what I have come to expect from Best Western. The room was very clean, the king size bed, very comfortable, the toiletries offered of good quality and an excellent shower.

The location is not too far away from the tourist spots of Nashville. An easy walk down Debreum street takes you straight to the Country Music Museum. If you're into night time entertainment, there are a number of bars across the opposite car park and street which offer typically high standard Nashville entertainment.

Breakfast is typical fair for this type of place. Hot foods could have been replenished more regularly, but the quality was satisfactory just to get you going.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Kay549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Kay, thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing us and our facility. I am very happy to say that we are the only Hotel in Nashville downtown to offer Brand New tempur-pedic mattresses. We strive to providing our guests with clean rooms and amenities. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Thanks,
Rakesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed three nights--easily accessible from the interstate with large free carpark. Staff very welcoming & obliging. Room was large & well. appointed powerful shower in the bathroom..Our room was at the rear of the hotel & overlooked the pool & the park beyond.
Twenty minute walk Downtown & $6 cab ride back. The free green bus runs through The Gulch (5 min. walk) regularly, last one back 11pm.
Selection of bars & restaurants 100yds from front of hotel. Iriish bar with quite a good menu & The Red Roof can be lively.
Breakfast is included at the B.W.reasonable choice & sets you up for the day. Yes they use disposable utensils but most do.
Overall very satisfied would rec.omend

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiff07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Tiff, I personally appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for the review. We feel proud to have served you and are looking forward to your business.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This hotel is about 10 minutes away ( by taxi or car ) from the Honky tonk bars and small shops of Broadway. It can be walked in around 20 - 30 mins. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only downside is the buffet breakfast - served on throw away paper plates - we had a choice of scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy and sausage patties. You can do your own waffles or toast. The restaurant had the feel of a very average U.K holiday camp and sadly not enough seating for everyone - some people were actually sitting on the floor!.Disappointing. We would stay there again because of price and location but would eat breakfast out next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Redsox, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your business and the feedback. We have made changes to the breakfast now and we offer Paper Plates to help in recycling. We have improved the seating situation as well. Its reviews like yours that help us improve the benchmark and help us work on raising the bar to provide you with a more professional and memorable service.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

nice,quiet location. short walk to downtown. clean. great breakfast. nice staff. very nice beds. great pool deck. fast wi-fi. nice lobby. would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were on the back side. away from the elevator and ice machine
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Rocketman, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I really appreciate your choice to stay with us. I am looking forward to serving you better in the future.

Thanks,
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews