We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall...not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overall...not great”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The woman with "customer relations" on her tag was not nice or welcoming at all when we checked in. The room they gave us had VERY strong stench of "air freshener." when we went down to ask for another room, luckily the manager was there, who jumped in and showed us a room that had not yet been sprayed...but he was not very nice about it. The room without the stench (which is apparently standard here) was pretty good, though. Ugly decor, but clean enough.

Great location. Walking distance to the Patterson house (KILLER cocktails), an $8 cab ride downtown (cheesy and annoying).

Overall, had a kind of creepy vibe. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jomama7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Best Western Family, we thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as the Best Western Music Row Plus in Nashville, TN. We really appreciate your business and Thank you for staying with us.

I personally would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us. We listened to you and have started using room fresheners that are not as strong as the older brand we used in the past.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. If for any reason you have questions or comments, we are delighted to hear from you. You could reach us at 615-242-1631, or e-mail us at bestwesternmusicrowplus@gmail.com
Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Aggarwal,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    531
    271
    84
    56
See reviews for
322
527
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in Nashville because it was so convenient to the Festival I was attending. My room was very nice. Very nice! Unfortunately, they decided to close the hotel bar just before this trip. That's not the end of the world but they let the Festival use the room, however, they decided not to provide any air conditioning. So you have a hotel full of people, and you say part of your facility is closed, but it is being used, but with air, in Nashville, in June???
Hey - Florida is cooler than Nashville in June.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, General Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Best Western Family, we thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as the Best Western Music Row Plus in Nashville, TN. We really appreciate your business and Thank you for staying with us.

I personally would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us. June was a time when we had one of the cooling units blown because of the extreme temperatures last year. The bar, when it was rented to the festival was rented out free because of the Air-Conditioning. Please accept our apologies and give us one more chance to serve you better.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. If for any reason you have questions or comments, we are delighted to hear from you. You could reach us at 615-242-1631, or e-mail us at bestwesternmusicrowplus@gmail.com
Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Rakesh Aggarwal,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

All of his statements are TRUE! On top of that the beds were terrible. Some knockoff of Therapedic or something, hard as a rock rubber foam. The breakfast was below mediocre, with a very grumpy server. The manager, I think his name was Rocky, was rude, totally out of contact with any idea about Customer Service. Never again at a Best? Western.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but a Best Western!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Was travelling the USA alone and found this hotel safe and close enough to walk to town. The free breakfast was a bonus. The free internet was also great to keep in touch with back home . The staff were most helpful when needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Laundry service upstairs. Overall a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Close to downtown and music row, this place is an "upgraded" Best Western. Really nice mattress for the price, rooms have been updated and look modern and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

There was no other availability in town due to a very important event in Nashville. This was the closest hotel available downtown at a reasonable rate. The hotel itself is nice and the staff is pleasant. Rooms are really spacious and clean. I have paid a high price due to this important event but during normal days the rates here are really convenient. The othel is closed to the music row, about 10 minutes walk from Broadway and Bridgeston Arena / Ryman Auditorium. If you don't like to walk a taxi is 5 dollars a ride.. Breakfast was good. The only thing I don't like is plastic forks/knifes/spoons/plates.. But the food was ok. Internet free if you have your laptop. If you don't have it there is a free computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawaiiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. The staff is very attencious, the room was clean and the breakfast was really decent. Good value!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laviniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing