We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nashville travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashvlle, United States
1 review
“nashville travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I travel a lot to Nashville to compare to others in he area - nice hotel, but semi-overpriced. Most up closer to the airport are in the low $100's this one was $150 this time an I would chose to save the $50 bucks next time. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay there. Nice people, nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing us and for offering constructive feedback regarding your stay. The airport location is known for its competitive pricing and excellent value, particularly when compared to downtown locations. We do appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    200
    151
    77
    46
See reviews for
204
177
36
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel was nice and our room was comfortable. Had a problem with our credit card which turned out to be the hotel's machine and not our card. This was at 11pm and was not handled well by the staff. Had to use the same card they said was declined in their ATM to get cash to pay for room. Card worked just fine and then had to pay $3.00 fee for ATM. We also had a toilet flushing sound all night and are not sure where it came from. No one was using our bathroom. Hotel staff said it must be a plumbing problem. This kept us up all night. Also our phone message light was blinking from the front desks message to us about our card. The message would not clear so the red light lit up our room all night. I called the front desk and they said our phone must be defective, again not much help. We had a long day of travel the next morning and slept very poorly here. The hotel was in a good location and we liked our room but wish we could have slept better!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank famof4chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Trip Advisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

clean, comfortable, quiet hotel; excellent free breakfast with numerous choices including healthy options; suites are very nice when traveling with kids; close to airport if needed and easy access to Briley Parkway and I-40

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about a service and our excellent breakfast choices including a wide variety of healthy options. All suite hotels are perfect for the family and we are delighted that you found our accommodations to fit the needs of your family. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is not family friendly, when checking in with kids the attitude of the front desk changes from nice to absolutely rude. The bathroom tub is nasty and unless you want your kids to catch something, there is really no way to bathe them at night, and believe me you wont want a shower there either. The hotel is way overpriced, as is the breakfast bar. But if you like rock hard bagels, runny eggs, some day old pastries and a waiter that you have to chase down for drinks and to pay, it may be worth it the 12 dollars plus tax. Our TV did not have signal for the first 2 hours we stayed there, and my husband had to fix it himself as the did not send anybody up to fix it, even after calling. The hotel close to other hotels, but there really isn't any restaurants or even a drug store near, so unless you want to pay that overpriced hotel bistro, bring your own food. (and no they wont allow pizza deliveries)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are so sorry to hear your family was disappointed in the comfort and appointment of your guestroom during your recent stay. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard moving forward. We have shared your concerns with our front desk and facilities teams and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved hospitality you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah,KY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good service and thoughtful employees. This was a trip for Paige kortz & family. The Dream Factory booked this reservation at the Double Tree and we so appreciate the donation of the room. We would recommend to anyone the Doubletree in Nashville near the airport. The service and employees were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paige K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
The Dream Factory is the only children’s wish-granting organization that does not limit its mission to children who have life-threatening illness. The organization believes children with chronic illnesses and disorders also suffer from substantial emotional and physical pain. They strive to provide hope and relief from the trauma and corresponding stress and depression that both the children and their families can endure on a day-to-day basis. Doctors agree that providing a dream can improve the quality of life for these children and extend the life of a critically ill child. For these and the other numerous reasons, The DoubleTree Suites Nashville Airport is pleased and honored to participate in this incredible organization.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The bed and especially the pillows provided the best night's sleep I've enjoyed in a long time. When you're away from home sleep does not always come easily but the bed pillows at the Double Tree are superb! You will not be disappointed. I loved them so much that I went online to purchase a set for myself. Nice job Double Tree. The cookies and the bed turn down service is a nice, upscale touch as well. Can't wait until my next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our award winning sweet dreams bedding package is a signature for DoubleTree, perhaps more important than our world famous cookie. We are delighted that we made a difference for you and look forward to seeing your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Staff is very pleasant and the bedding and bath were clean, but rooms are dated. Carpets are stained. Furniture is wornout and threadbare. Bath anti-slip appliques are peeling up. Breakfast buffet has some nice choices, but gravy for biscuits is watery. The $2.50 room service fee is ok, but they tack on a 21% gratuity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneanderson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Nashville trip and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate you taking the time to highlight the areas where we can make a difference for the next guest and to that end, I have reviewed your specific comments with our Director of Housekeeping. I have also reviewed these comments with our Director of Food and Beverage as these are situations that should be preventable with proper inspection. Again, your comments have gone a long way in addressing our processes and we appreciate your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nashville Airport Hotel
Nashville Airport Hotel
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Address: 2424 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
#34 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Nashville Airport
Doubletree Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing