We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Nashville Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've stayed at a few hotels near the airport. And from what I've stayed in and the looks of the others, I'd say this one is the nicest. My kids enjoyed the large indoor/outdoor pool area. We also took advantage of the free airport shuttle the morning we caught our departure flight then again on the evening we returned to Nashville. They also offer free parking for the duration of your trip for any of their guests catching flights. If I had to mention a negative, it would be that there is only one off site restaurant(Waffle House) within walking distance. However, there are several a short drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Nashville Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 826 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel has been updated beautifully and is welcoming. I was greeted by a very helpful and friendly Debra, Always a great way to start off a hotel stay. The room was super clean(thanks to the super sweet and hardworking Que, in house keeping) and comfortable. The indoor pool was put to good use by the girls. The breakfast buffet was yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely designed, spacious and recently updated. The rooms are large, comfortable and have nice views. The furniture and decorations are classy. The lounges are relaxing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Most important, the bed is comfortably for a good nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank awalk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed there a couple of nights on a business trip in April of 2014. Very courteous service. Check in was a breeze. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. Had chef preparing omelets and salmon hash. Service at same place at night left something to be desired however. Seemed to be trainees who forgot my food order. Company was good so I ignored it. Hope it gets better in future.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIXIEBLITZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Definitely a top pick out of all the places I stay. The staff here is by far some if the best I've encountered. I'm pleased to report that this crew has consistently made me feel welcome while away from home. Very clean and well run. Weather pleasure or business you will be pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNJudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks for staying here at the Nashville Airport Marriott. We’re glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Hotel staff was friendly but not genuinely so.
They charged my credit card for the whole stay, without informing me of the act.
My card company sent a text about the high charge.
They did not charge others staying for the conference, in a similar way.
This was not a debit card!

Room Tip: corner rooms has lots of service room noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. If you would like to discuss the credit card transaction in greater detail, please phone me directly at 615-889-9300. We want to ensure that issues like this are dealt with in a timely manner. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am typing this review from the room I am staying at the Marriott Nashville. It is 4 p.m. and odd they they ran out of king rooms! It seemed to be my fault: (a) I am not a Gold/Platnium, only Silver; (b) I booked my room too late to get a King room; (c) they are sold out and finally (d) my request does not guarantee a king even though that is what I booked.

I was then offered a handicap room. After explaining I was paying $220 per night and expected a king room, they found one! The hotel has 18 floors and many king rooms. You don't treat any guest like this. Shame on Marriott and shame on the staff you have at the front desk. The points program has gone to how guests are treated. I won't be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank World_Hiker_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we failed you on that. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements to our front office department. If you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail, please phone me directly at 615-889-9300. I hope that should you visit Nashville again you will give us the chance to show you how great we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
6.5 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#53 of 157 in Nashville
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Address: 600 Marriott Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $196 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated guest rooms, Nashville Airport Marriott caters to guests looking for convenience and stress-free travel. As one of the premier hotels in Nashville, Tennessee, guests can retreat to our updated modern rooms or spacious suites and enjoy our health club complete with state-of-the-art equipment and an indoor/outdoor pool. Our hotel boasts over 25,000 square feet of renovated event space, conveniently located on one level. Celebrate a social event or hold a meeting in the elegant ballroom which seats up to 900. Serving both the business and leisure traveler, we provide comfort, convenience and easy access to all that Music City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing