We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nashville Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
indy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for a work seminar early February. Had two queen room. The beds in Marriott never disappoint. Hotel was clean and well appointed with nice pool and hot tub. The bar was very open and trendy with plenty of seating. Food was pretty good at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is about 5 minute ride to downtown bars, restaurants and about 3 minutes to Opry and mall.

Room Tip: rooms facing airport can be loud in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing the Nashville Airport Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    242
    76
    20
    11
See reviews for
123
111
36
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Got to spend a few days here for a seminar and had a wonderful stay. The staff could not have been any friendlier!! We were always greeted with a smile and "hello" by any employee we saw. The hotel was very clean and modern. The fitness center (24 hour) was one of the better I have seen with a good number of machines. Pool area was nice as well. Their restaurant was very nice with good food....a little bit expensive but cheaper than getting a taxi to go someplace else to eat. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, so if you don't have a car expect to pay $25 for a ride into town. If you need a ride into town on a Friday or Saturday evening, go with Jeffrey from Joyful Ride....he was awesome!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
274 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great property! Super friendly staff from the shuttle to check in to the concierge lounge. I attended a meeting for about 40 and the banquet food was very good. I was a bit suprised at the dinner last night that they served excellent warm rolls but no bread plates as I saw others using the saucers from their coffee cups for bread plates. The rooms and hotel were very clean. I like the fact it is close to the airport and the shuttle starts at 0430. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family has stayed here several times before leaving for an early fight from the Nashville airport. The staff is well trained and the free shuttle to the airport is appreciated. Recently renovated, the hotel is competitive with others in the area. The concierge level is nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrassmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, and I hope to see you return to us soon for another great Marriott experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Schonborn, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

During a business trip I stayed there for two nights and it was a good stay. The hotel rooms are clean but are only partly renovated, at least my bath was still fairly old. The rooms are okay and are standard Marriott style (that's why you book Marriott - it's always the same room style). I had breakfast in the Club Lounge and it was nice, so a good start into the day.The check-in and the check-out was service was great, very friendly and as I told them about the broken desk chair they gave me directly a credit, without me even expecting or asking for it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adpalme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've stayed here twice. It's a large corporate property with a conference center attached. The parking lot is pretty large as is the building. I've stayed both time above the 10th floor. I'd recommend this place to family and friends.

Pros:
The elevators are fast.
The rooms are really clean.
Staff is nice and check-in was a breeze.
The elite lounge is nicely stocked, has good staff, and has good selections.
Indoor/outdoor pools.
Quiet room and good HVAC system.
Comfortable beds.
Internet is fast (I get it for free but there's a charge for most people)

Cons:
Where's the valet? It was pouring rain and this is a large parking lot to get nice and damp in.
Regular room is way nicer than "corner suite." The first stay I had a regular room with new furniture, soft goods, and bathroom. The desk was great because it swings around and you can look outside or at the tv and there was a nice chair area. The corner suite has a softgoods and bathroom remodel. The furniture is old and the desk is in a corner looking at drapes you can't move. The corner suite seemed larger but was only set up to sit in timeout or go to sleep.

I wish I had a room fridge. I had a 5am flight my second stay so it would have been nice to be able to throw a yogurt in there for breakfast and a milk. I stayed before and they had an awesome Chicken biscuit in the elite lounge.

I'd stay again in a regular room!

Room Tip: Regular room is oddly much nicer than the corner "suite."
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UofLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Close to airport which is a plus. Friendly desk staff, especially since I got to see all 3 shifts. As previously mentioned, don't expect to get much sleep. The walls are thin and so are the doors. Every night we had party'ers yelling in the hall at all hours and then loud conversations and arguments in the room to follow. I think my final night I finally slept because I was so exhausted from the previous two. Rooms are just OK, bathrooms are so small you have to step in the close the door. Stayed here because Southwest was offering a jackpot deal with a reservation that somehow didn't get communicated to the hotel. FIrst they couldn't find my reservation and then tried to check me out the following morning despite a 3 night stay. Would I stay here again....only in a pinch and would bring major earplugs!!

Room Tip: last room on a hall maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAM_GM, General Manager at Nashville Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us address the excessive noise on the guest room floors as it was discussed during our most recent team meeting. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#48 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Property: Nashville Airport Marriott
Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-5046
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing