We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nashville Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent one night here as a stop on a long drive. The hotel lobby is very large, modern and beautiful. Hotel staff that we encountered were all friendly and helpful. Managers walking around the lobby asking if we needed anything and telling us to have a good night. Very personal service. Was waiting outside with the luggage while my husband went to park the car. Gentleman came out and asked immediately if I needed any assistance with my luggage. Room was not the largest by any means, but the bet must have been a california king, because it was huge. The bed was not terribly comfortable, though. Too hard for my tastes, but clean. The bathroom was tiny, but up to date. Very clean with an awesome rain showerhead. Pool area was nice and large. Very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broadreach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    248
    79
    20
    11
See reviews for
124
117
36
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room was up to date, clean and very nice. They have a strange restaurant setup, they have converted a banquet room into one. Strange look, but a really nice breakfast buffet. Doors to rooms are not insulated and you can hear all conversations in the hall. They still charge for internet. Just not near a lot of outside things to do. Overall, nice though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice Hotel at Briley Parkway off I-40 on the East side of town. Clean, modern and friendly staff. Fastest check-in I've ever encountered. South on Briley to the Airport and North on Briley to Opry. Not far from Downtown, just a short drive.

Very comfortable bed. We were on the 11th floor and no noise issues. They had a Starbucks and a sports bar in the Lobby.

My only complaint was WiFi is $15 a night.

Room Tip: Get a high room if possible. Large windows so some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was here this weekend for the ESC Mens Basketball Tourney. We were treated like Champions. Your excellent stay starts with a big parking lot. All staff are kind and professional. Lobby is spacious and comfortable. The rooms are nicely adorned and the bed is comfortable. Very clean. Hallway and room carpets are being cleaned and the carpets look new. Breakfast was great. Look forward to returning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and updated. We really enjoyed the indoor pool/ hot tub/ and outdoor pool area. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help us with any request. A short $20 cab ride to downtown. Everything we could ever need/want in a hotel, not to mention the Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

No gripes at all. Treated like royalty from check in to check out. Concierge lounge is great am or pm and has a nice view as well. One of my favorite stays! Even the weather cooperated! I would thank my favorite staffer but its a tie: all of them!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Attended a tradeshow at the Marriott Airport Nashville on 3/7/13. Very impressed with the hotel. Arrived via shuttle pick-up from Nashville Airport. (Every 30 Minutes). Upon a quick check-in and multiple staff greetings I received room 318. Room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. That's all I really needed. In room internet is pricey $14.95, but lobby internet is FREE, so you'll spend more time there if you want to save money. (Starbucks in lobby)

I had to purchase a bottle of wine for my tradeshow. That is where the staff really shined. A staff member drove me to a wine store and waited while I made my selections, then drove me back to the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Staff at tradeshow were also very attentive and food was great.

Breakfast next morning was fine. (buffet is $15) and include wide assortment of items.

Advice: Great hotel, but area not very walkable. (no sidewalks around neighborhood) Plan to rent a car or stay on site. Attractions (Grand Old Oprey) about 6 to 10 miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
6.5 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#48 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Property: Nashville Airport Marriott
Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a distinctive Nashville, Nashville Airport Marriott caters to guests looking for convenience and stress-free travel. As one of the premier hotels near the Nashville, TN, airport, guests retreat to modern rooms or spacious suites and enjoy a newly updated health club complete with state-of-the-art equipment and an indoor/outdoor pool. Our hotel boasts over 25,000 square feet of renovated event space, conveniently located on one level. Celebrate a social event or hold a meeting in the elegant ballroom which seats up to 900. Serving both the business and leisure traveler, this Nashville, TN, hotel provides comfort, convenience and easy access to all that Music City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing