We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed here every year for a convention the past 7 years. Staff is friendly to a point. The rooms are clean and well-kept. However for a higher-end hotel, the walls are paper thin (yes you can hear the person on either side of you when they are using the bathroom, etc). I don't sleep well in these beds, unlike the ones in the Sheraton chain of hotels in which I sleep like a baby. Depending on location of room, you may also add traffic noise from highway and noise from airplanes overhead to the list of annoyances. Also, adjusting the thermostat to what is usually a comfortable temp for us at home did not seem to make the room comfortable....as cold as it was outside (30-40 degrees) we had thermostat set on 72 and it was blowing out cold air. But when moving it up 1 degree to 73 it felt like I was melting. I've never counted this among my favorite hotels, but this stay left me wishing they'd move the convention for next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    258
    79
    20
    12
See reviews for
129
120
38
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great hotel I stayed here for one night it is worth the extra money if you need a airport shuttle . When I made my reservation I requested main floor, near front desk, King room and late check out. The moment I arrived all those items were ready for me. A pity I was staying just for the night due to an early morning flight. The pool looked fantastic as did the whirlpool. But didn't have time to try either. The staff was helpful and ready to please. Complimentary shuttle to Nashville airport which is approx 4 miles away. Shuttle runs on the half hour.

Room Tip: If you are female and are traveling alone I would recommend main lobby floor. If you are with frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpawpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As previous travelers have noted, the entire lobby area is under renovation (early January, 2013). The small front desk window, the plastic covers (later replaced by walls), the rides up and down the all-metal service elevators, the restaurant moved into a ballroom - well, it doesn't give you the image of a nice, beautiful hotel. Maybe it will when they are finished.

That said, all the staff were very polite and helpful. Shuttle service to the airport every half hour. Rooms nothing special, bathroom and amenities a little tired, but OK. Quite noisy into the room from the corridor, since like practically all American hotels, there is a gigantic crack between the bottom of the door and the floor. Everything can be heard...

Buffet breakfast 14.95 with eggs made to order. Good selection of fruits and stuff.

It works.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napoleon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Marriott is an older hotel, but remodeled very nicely. The rooms were smaller than I expected and the floor was not level in our room. It was fine after we got used to it. The hotel lobby was being remodeled and we used the service elevator, which was fine because it was nice and clean. It does take away from the ambience of a hotel when there is no lobby and there are walls put in place for the construction. All of this considered, it was a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and check-in, check-out went very quickly. We paid for the breakfast buffet with our room rate and it was quite delicious. Great variety of anything and everything your could possibly want for breakfast. The location was very good. A couple of exits from the Opryland Resort and about 12 minutes to downtown. If we return to Nashville again, I will book here. The weekend rates are excellent compared to the prices to the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbjones0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The full reception area is being renovated at the moment so check-in was at a small desk and breakfast was served in one of the ballrooms. Swimming pool and executive lounge were closed as well so it was hard to truly rate the hotel.

Room was comfortable and overall stay was fine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The first room we recieved was like walking into a sauna (humid). We moved to another room with was better. Overall, the staff was friendly and accomodating. The room it self is dated, so mediocre. The location of this hotel is fantastic. There is a short drive to downtown nashville, and to the oprey house. Not likely to stay here again.

Based on the price of this stay, there are many other competing hotels in the area. do you self a favor and consider them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here because of the price and the shuttle service on New years, the hotel was undergoing some renovations for the lobby, front desk , elevators, etc was moved, but there were signs and easy to find and get too. The stay was very nice and were always smiling and willing to help you out. We got in late after the new years celebration down town and room service was closed the the front desk connected me to a local pizza delivery that saved our life haha. Its an older Marriott so the bathrooms are very small-as in the door almost touches the toilet when its opened.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#53 of 154 in Nashville
323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Property: Nashville Airport Marriott
Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated guest rooms, Nashville Airport Marriott caters to guests looking for convenience and stress-free travel. As one of the premier hotels in Nashville, guests can retreat to our updated modern rooms or spacious suites and enjoy our health club complete with state-of-the-art equipment and an indoor/outdoor pool. Our hotel boasts over 25,000 square feet of renovated event space, conveniently located on one level. Celebrate a social event or hold a meeting in the elegant ballroom which seats up to 900. Serving both the business and leisure traveler, we provide comfort, convenience and easy access to all that Music City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing