We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Merry at the Marriott” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nashville Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Merry at the Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great location and high standards. The staff is great very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were large, clean with a good view. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel is great and a good price. Wasn't disappointed at all. The only thing they could improve on is making the military apart of their tax exempt program.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    242
    76
    20
    11
See reviews for
123
111
36
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you have never stayed in a Marriott hotel, you need to try one if only for the bed. They are amazing! This one is no different.

It is a full service Marriott with a Concierge lounge (if you have access). The gym is very large with a few dozen machines. Indoor pool which connects to an outdoor pool. The lobby is pretty cool with touch screens for local info. The restaurant was under construction when I visited, but they had relocated the dining area to a conference room. The lounge also served the restaurants food.

Downside, it was pretty expensive. I am sure that they have negotiated rates with all of the companies around, but that makes your average person pay more to compensate. Just remember, you get what you pay for.

Good luck and Happy Travels!

Room Tip: You can get a good view of the city with the right room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location! Comfortable beds and well worth the price. Excellent food and friendly employees. Parking very close. Wish more towels were in room when we booked a room for 3 but thy brought some up quickly. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location near airport, clean, friendly, food food. My room
Service tray Brooke and contents fell when putting into hallway. They came and leaned betting up quickly. Lounge could have a coffee machine, not just urns, but overall good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is a standard Marriott, which is in itself a good thing... I stay in a lot of them, so sometimes hard to discern differences... front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when asking about places to go and things to do... we stayed a couple nights at the Airport because this hotel was much more reasonable... parking is free, there is a good concierge lounge on the 15th floor for those with status (not available for most of the weekend however) and the room, internet and facilities were very nice... it is near the airport, but not near enough to be noisy. Near enough to town that it was a reasonable hop to get there... parking in town was $10 when we went, but they say that changes depending on events.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel surprised me. It's an older Marriott but it was very pretty inside, clean, and comfortable. One of the quietest nights we've ever spent in a hotel, and we stayed on Thanksgiving. The bathroom is a bit small but the lighting was very good. They could have used some different pillows on the beds. There was a fake drawer handle on the desk that kept getting in the way while I was sitting there, but the Internet was fast and reliable. No fridge or microwave but a big TV that was actually positioned in a way that both people could watch it in bed, not just one. And everything in the room actually worked, right down to the individual reading lamps mounted on the headboard. The place is QUIET. Not only did we hear nothing in the hallways, but we were overlooking two freeways and the airport and didn't hear a thing through the windows. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the lounge and the staff were pleasant and attentive. We come to the area often because our daughter attends college in Clarksville, but have had terrible luck with Clarksville hotels. From now on, the Marriott Nashville Airport will be our new home away from home when we come to see her. It's well worth the half hour ride from Clarksville.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romancewriter_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a wonderful Marriott to stay at. The staff was very helpful. The concierge room was great. Highly recommend for those who want to relax but also get some work done. Great Fitness Center. It is very well located by the airport and the freeway to get to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#48 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Property: Nashville Airport Marriott
Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-5046
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing