We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekend rate, not far off interstate, and Super clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nashville Airport Marriott
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend rate, not far off interstate, and Super clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were on our way back from Florida and needed a hotel along the way to break up the drive. I am SUPER picky about hotels being clean, it drives my husband a little crazy...:). We didn't want to spend a fortune. We found the Marriott by the airport. It has a great weekend rate. It looks like the rooms have been updated. They look great, beds and pillows were really comfortable. The room was immaculate.....great value, great clean room. Highly recommend!! Also, it has an indoor and outdoor pool if any little travelers need to burn off some extra energy...:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    232
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
115
105
36
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Was in Nashville for a meeting and stayed at this property - this Marriott was totally outstanding in every aspect of their operation. I was greeted at the front desk with smiles, and even though it was only around 1300, they allowed me to check in - surprising because the hotel was pretty full going by the few available parking spaces in a rather large parking lot. My room was on the 15th floor, great view and everything in the room worked. There were lots of outlets to plug in all my electrical devices and it seemed the design had business people in mind. Everything looked really clean, even the hard to reach corners in the bathroom. I had entry to the Concierge Lounge - it was great also. Evening soft drink and snacks hit the spot and the breakfast selection was not only varied, but also extremely good. Check out went just as smooth as everything else in the hotel - I'm only sorry I was only able to stay one night. When I go back to Nashville, this property will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west are warmer in the summer, however, the hotel had notices out that they would be cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davenak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent three nights here in the middle of a mid-June heat wave (102 degrees!). The check-in was extremely fast and friendly. The room itself is incredibly spacious, and the bed very, very comfortable. There is a very nice indoor/outdoor pool, and a nice Starbucks Cafe in the lobby.

The location is very convenient to the airport, and not a long drive to most of what Nashville has to offer.

We got the hotel on Priceline for $70 a night, which is an incredible value. My only complaint is that in-room wifi costs nearly $15 per day. When will hotels learn that accessible internet should not cost extra money? They will lose more and more customers because of it. There is free wifi in the lobby, but it's inconvenient to have to do all of one's online work there.

There is plenty of free parking, but the lot was very full during our stay..

I would definitely stay here again, I just wish they would lose the ridiculous wifi fee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManhattanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was disappointed upon arrival that there was no valet parking and no bellman services on a weekday. There were a couple of different meetings at the hotel and I had to park quite a distance away from the entrance every time I parked. I was carrying multiple items and this was very inconvenient. Check in was smooth. I requested extra towels and a refrigerator -- the towel were not delivered at promised but the refrigerator was delivered immediately. I attempted to use the in-room wireless internet one day with spotty success. I complained at the front desk and got the impression it would be taken off the bill for that day. Instead it was not taken off the bill but an additional day's charge for internet was charged to my room. Glad I had time to stop at the desk when checking out because it took 15 minutes for the two charges to be removed -- not sure why it took so long. Requested a late check-out, I am a Marriott Elite Member, and was offered only a 30 minute extension. When I requested an hour extension, it took a few minutes for the gal to respond and she behaved as if I was asking for something that was a huge favor. The outdoor pool area looked inviting and lovely - wish I was able to take advantage of it! Overall, the hotel was adequate but not someplace I would choose to stay for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My son-in-law, myself, and two granddaughters. arrived on the June 6, 2012 and departed June 9, 2012. Check in was very fast, we got the rooms that were promised, clean and comfortable. Food in the dinning room was good. They charge a small fee for WI-fI, they take it off the bill when you leave. Grandaughters loved their indoor/outdoor pool.Room service was not overly priced. There is nothing bad I can say about this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite, no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Yes, is a standard full-service Marriott. Yes, it is in the middle of an office park. Yes, it is a stone's throw from the airport. And yet, this property is just exceptional. From the front desk staff to the meeting planning team, everyone is incredibly helpful. The property is newly renovated - it sparkles and shines. Surrounding landscaping makes this a little oasis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porchparty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were at this property for a conference of over 400 people. It is an older property but very clean. From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out four days later, every staff member that we came in contact with was friendly, helpful and sincere. One negative, the hotel restaurant was way too pricey. I don't mind paying extra for the convenience but it was extreme. We only had to eat in the restaurant once for breakfast. All of our other meals were provided in the conference room. The food was above average for conference food and the service was EXCELLENT at EVERY MEAL! They did a wonderful job of managing a group our size. Good location for a conference, away from downtown, lots of parking. Our room had a memory foam mattress and the bedding was clean. Being right by the airport you will hear the planes coming and going. The pool area was nice and plenty of seating. Unfortunately, since smoking is prohibited indoors any time you exit a door at the property you walk into a cloud of cigarette smoke, the pool area and front entrance were especially bad. No escaping cigarette smoke so no fault of the hotel, just unfortunate.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the higher floors, the 18th floor has great views of the planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Airport Marriott

Property: Nashville Airport Marriott
Address: 600 Marriott Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-5046
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Nashville Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing