We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Happy / Content ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy / Content ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

While I did not use all of the services available. The room was fabulous, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was very nice. It was Labor Day weekend the check in was very efficient and all of the decor fit the bill.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello Dan B,
Thank you for the nice review of your stay over Labor Day weekend at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your accommodations while here. We hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    266
    92
    44
    22
See reviews for
216
283
36
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I had a wonderful 3 day stay. Beds are super comfortable, rooms clean and well appointed. Instant hot water in the shower. Hallways could use a new coat of paint but not awful. Staff was extra helpful when my iPhone charger died and they gave me one from the lost and found. Masons Restaurant has really terrific takes on southern cuisine and great cocktails, if a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank commecicommeca14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Greetings CommeCiCommeCa14,
Thank you for the review of your three night stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations while here. Thank you for your feedback regarding the condition of the guest corridors. We will certainly inform our Engineering Department to take a look. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Heads Up Everyone!
The Loew's Vanderbilt Hotel in Nashville TN has just been renovated and have a GREAT NEW RESTAURANT called Mason's! Food is GREAT! Especially Marcos Hanech almost a resident of Mason's and special dishes at reasonable prices! You might even run into some of the cast from "Nashville" in their 3rd season ;-) Check it out and plan your next trip to Nashville and stay at The Loew's Vanderbilt Hotel Downtown Nashville TN

Room Tip: High floors have a GREAT View of Music City!
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything has a clean, fresh smell of fresh flowers ;-)
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Greetings Ann D,
Thank you for the great review of our Mason’s restaurant located in the lobby of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are excited for the addition of Mason’s to the hotel post renovation and has now become a hip place to dine either as a hotel guest or local Nashvillian. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Loews is clean and well located to the university and hospital area. The staff really wishes to help and any way they can. Found the foods to be pricey in the Mason Restaurant and in the room snacks( $7 bottle of H2O). A breakfast bun, milk and coffee was $10 and then a tip on top. If you walk a few blocks there are several alternatives for food. Allowing Dogs in the rooms makes me wonder what was left behind.

Room Tip: Most activities require a cab or shuttle ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello PackRatiam,
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Please note that if you decide you would rather dine outside of the hotel we have over 100 dining options available within walking distance. Also, in regards to the Loews Loves Pets program we do understand that not all travelers enjoy pets so we have designated pet floors to be able to accommodate all of our guests. Each pet room receives a deep cleaning after the guest departs. Please come back and visit again when traveling to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Nashville ... From our first experience at the hotel with Evan at check in we felt welcomed ... On our first morning we used the free shuttle & Taylor our driver gave us a great venue for breakfast (417 Union) as well as some great tips on places to visit ... The lounge/Mason's was a great atmosphere & Colin our server/host was fantastic ... Overall from hotel to room to staff we could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PJAS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello PJAS09,
Thank you taking the time to write a review of your first stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at the hotel and the hospitality you experienced from our Team. The recommendation is much appreciated. Please come back and see us while in Music City.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Loews Vanderbilt has an impeccable staff and location. The food was gourmet, the facilities are beautiful and comfortable and the location is perfect. The conference service and food was far above normal conference standards. I would definitely stay here again when in Nashville

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Greetings April H,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your conference. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations along with the meals served from our Banquets Team. We look forward to having you again whether for work or pleasure.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel would be ideal if you are attending an event at Vanderbilt University which is across the street. Otherwise you may be able to find a better option. I attended a seminar and stayed at this hotel 4 nights checking out September 1, 2014. The staff was very friendly and we had great service. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, looked like it had been updated recently, but was somewhat small. There are two restaurants. Mason's has a unique menu, such as crab corn dogs, which is an appetizer, but still ran $15. The other restaurant is Ruth's Chris steakhouse, which is even more expensive. Room service for one salad was $28 with all the taxes and service fees. Nearby are several fast food options and two blocks away was a very good Italian restaurant with wonderful seasoned fresh bread -Amerigo. Definitely try it. About 1/2 mile from the hotel there is Chili's and Logan's steakhouse.
The meeting rooms are very nice with good temperature control. The bathroom serving the meeting rooms was absolutely freezing and one sink was out of order the entire time we were there.

Room Tip: Don't get near the elevator as you will hear everyone coming and going while you are trying to s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Try to get on the lowest floor possible. The elevators are unbelievably slow. If you are able, take the stairs.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonCat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello MoonCat6,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during your conference. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. You are correct in saying that there are additional choices aside from Mason’s and Ruth’s Chris Steak House. We have over 100 dining options within walking distance of the hotel. We would like to have you back again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing