We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. A must stay if going to Nashville.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel lobby bar is great. Food is amazing and the locals beers are great.

Staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable.

The guest rooms are usable, spacious and amenities are nice. I didn't spend much time in the room. Come on its nashville.

Good location near Vanderbilt University which includes the bars and restaurants. All within walking distance.

If you are going downtown it is a quick and cheap cab ride.

Great experience everytime. Thanks Loews Vanderbilt.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Dan S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you have an enjoyable experience with us each time you stay. We look forward to inviting you back many more times.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Overall the property was very nice. The restaurant had a nice menu and the prices were reasonable. The bar had a reasonably good selection of beer and wine. The hotel's fitness room was very good with well maintained equipment and free weights. One knock was this hotel has no pool. The other knock is that one of the elevators was out of operation which slowed the movement of people when conference sessions let out. One nice feature of the area around the hotel is the large number of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello VirginiaJon,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel during a conference. We see that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our selections in Mason’s Restaurant and Bar. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the operation of one of the lobby elevators. Please note that our Hotel Management worked quickly to get the issue resolved as to not disturb future hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The entire staff took excellent care of me when we had an unexpected family emergency. Everyone from the valet staff who shuttled back and forth to the hospital, to the restaurant staff who always called me by name and took care of my special dietary needs, to the front desk who handled all changes to our reservations - they all worked very hard to care for all our needs -- thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hello Thomas D,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that our Team was able to accommodate your needs in a time such as a family emergency. Customer service is certainly one of our top priorities and we strive to make our guest feel supremely comfortable during their time with us. Please come back and visit again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderfully central location - allows for walking mini-excursions. Had a great stay for business and got to see local sights too. The staff went out of their way to help and every day was great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Greetings Michael W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us. Please come back and visit soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were given the option to upgrade our stay at the Loews through a timeshare. It was well worth it! The staff was great though we didm;t interact much with them. The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful with questions. The Rooms are very comfortable and modern. The showers are better than most hotels.It was kind of nice being a little outside of Broadway Honky Tonk Central. There are still great bars and restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. The Row and Hattie B's were our favorite food places and Losers is always a great place for music.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hello Jason C,
Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We consider our location to be in Mid-Town which puts us about 1 ½ miles from Broadway’s entertainment strip. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary hotel vehicle that goes within a three mile radius of the hotel. If you did not want to be downtown we have over 100 dining options available within walking distance as well as our own Mason's and Mason Bar. We look forward to having you back soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a comfortable stay with extremely efficient service, despite a relatively full hotel and slow elevators. The staff members were always helpful and went out of their way to assist. Credit to those who serve at the restaurant/bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Greetings Brian M,
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will certainly be shared with our Team.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I attended a conference in Nashville last weekend that was held at this venue. The hotel appeared upscale (both by appearance and rates) and is perfect for business people. However, there is much left to be desired if families with young children are contemplating staying here. For example, the staff was below par in the customer service arena (seemed clueless); despite newly renovated in-room restrooms (all stand up showers, not conducive for young children); and no activities for children. In addition, this is not the Ritz-Carlton, over $30 per day for valet parking? $26/day for self parking? Needless to say, this is NOT the place for me to return with my family in tow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hello Brandi N,
Thank you for the review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel as we value your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your accommodations during your conference. Please note that we do provide guestrooms with bathtubs for situations such as this. Also, in regards to our parking fees we maintain competitive pricing throughout Nashville to ensure the best rate available for our overnight guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,728 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,858 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#16 of 157 in Nashville
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 157 in Nashville
1,592 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $217 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing