We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe just bad luck?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling across country and stayed at Loews in night. We are not sure if it was just bad luck or a bad Hotel, but from the moment of arrival things went downhill. We had to wait for the valet during our arrival because he was to busy shooting the breeze with a friend on a skateboard. When we arrived to the room, the rooms was nice, but it was hot. So we turned down the air, and went to bed. The air never cooled, and by 7am our room was 89 degrees! When we tried to call the front desk the phone did not work. My husband walked down to the desk, and they apologized and got us a new room so that we could shower and get ready without having a heat stroke. Other than switching our room, this is all that was done for the inconvenience of not sleeping well, and having to repack to move to a new room. NOT sure what we were thinking, but we decided to eat breakfast at the Hotel before we continued our trip! NOT a good idea. Food is worse than any airplane food we have ever eaten. I mean how hard is it to fry up a couple eggs. They were burned. The only good item of food was the fruit bowl. I am hoping that this was just our bad luck, or an off day for the Hotel, but sadly we will never return to try it out!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank talah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello talah,
First, we would like to thank you for writing your review of the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel though it does not appear to have been a supremely comfortable stay. Secondly, we would like to apologize on behalf of everyone at the hotel of the multiple inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The concerns mentioned in your review will be discussed with the appropriate departments to help assure these incidents do not become a continuous occurrence. We would love to have another opportunity to show you what Loews Hotels has to offer as to instill your confidence back into our brand.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,718 - 1,724 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loews Vanderbilt was the best hotel experience we have ever had! Not only was the room clean and beautiful, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was the quietest room we have ever had. Even though we were in midtown, we never heard any traffic or any other noise. Luxurious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Greetings Brian H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your anniversary celebration at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our Team was able to make it even more memorable. We hope you visit us again soon.
Congratulations and Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Dial up speeds are not sufficient for business travelers. Just awful. 2 hours of trouble shooting later, I'm told I can't connect because "too many other people are connected". Isn't this the point of hotel wi-fi?

I am a regular visitor on business, unfortunately due to this issue this may be my last trip

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank NYC3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello NYC3131,
Thank you for sending us your comments and concerns regarding the internet service at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We take guest feedback seriously and have discussed the opportunities we experienced with our previous internet service. Loews Vanderbilt is currently in a transition between internet providers in order to provide faster speeds and more bandwidth throughout the hotel. We thank you for your patience during this transition.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stay at the Loews Vanderbilt very frequently. The service and friendliness of the staff, at all levels, is impeccable. If I ever have a problem, it is dealt with quickly and efficiently, which is uncommon these days. The remodel is complete and has totally transformed the hotel into a show place, while maintaining all the comforts of home. Thanks again Loews Vanderbilt!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Greetings G S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are excited to hear that you are enjoying the hotel’s new look. Our goal was to make the lobby more inviting and to upgrade the bar and restaurant atmospheres. Thank you for being a frequent visitor of the hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were on a road trip through Memphis and Nashville with our fourteen year old son. I'm a hotel snob in that I like clean hotels. The Hutton was full so the next best was Loews or Marriott Vanderbilt, so I chose Loews having never stayed at one of their hotels. This hotel has good location to driveable good eating and entertainment. The hotel looks like an older hotel updated and the staff was nice, but the service when you are in your room is non existent. I went downstairs to get a key the wet bar fridge so I could put some milk in it and front desk person said "I'll have a refrigerator brought to your room now so you don't have to do that" and this was ten O'clock at night. So we wait an hour and no refrigerator and then we go to sleep. The next morning we decide to sleep in and promptly at 9am housekeeping is rapping on the door wanting in! We go out for the day and return and they have cleaned the room but have not replaced the cups or coffee we have used so I call housekeeping and they say they'll have it up to our room. An hour later nothing. I call the front desk and ask at 11pm and then about 30min later the maintenance man is bringing out coffee cups and coffee. The cost of this hotel exceeds it's service. I wish I had gone with the marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Halokla,

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns regarding your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. At Loews Hotels we care about customer satisfaction and listen to the opportunities brought to our attention by the guests. We would like to apologize for the multiple inconveniences you experienced during your first visit to a Loews Hotel. We would hope that another stay with us would give a chance to show you what our brand has to offer in comfort and luxury.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lowes Vanderbilt Hotel. The room was stylish and had great views of the downtown Nashville skyline. Bathrooms looked brand new and had good amenities. Excellent room service and a very good hotel restaurant and bar named Masons. Convenient location near Vanderbilt, Music Row and midtown business district.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevernsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Greetings nevernsq,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. You are correct that the in-room bathrooms have recently been upgraded and a handful of our guestrooms have a view of the Nashville skyline. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed both our in-room dining and Mason’s restaurant. We would love to have you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights there in July and was pleased with that hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable, employees very helpful and the bar is really beautiful! Got a good price on Priceline and would go back there if needed. The only thing is the location which is a bit far from downtown, about 30 minutes walking (taxi at about 7-8$)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello Simon B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are located in Mid-town though just a few minutes from downtown. If you are not interested in taking a cab we offer a complimentary hotel shuttle to guests needing to go within a three mile radius. We would love to have you back when staying in Nashville again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,943 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,012 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hutton Hotel
#20 of 159 in Nashville
2,006 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Address: 2100 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $157 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing