We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Many trips to Nashville but never enjoyed a hotel as much as I did Loews Vanderbilt. Beautifully decorated and friendly, accommodating staff. This is a pet friendly hotel which is why I selected it. Turns out we didn't bring our small dog after all but what I observed was: A pet friendly hotel is much preferred over a kid friendly hotel!! People make their pets behave-Their kids, Not so much!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Greetings Vicki M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are happy you choose to stay with Loews Hotels for your expected pet friendly needs. If you are visiting again please be sure to bring your small pooch next time. Also, though Loews does Love Pets, Loews also Loves Kids! : )
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    285
    98
    49
    25
See reviews for
249
325
40
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed in Nashville multiple times but never had the opportunity to stay at this Loews hotel. It was a wonderful stay. The staff there have excellent training. They all remembered my name from the moment I arrived until I left.

Our organization had a conference there and our lunch was catered by the hotel, food was fantastic.

The hotel lobby bar is a nice hang-out area with multiple TVs, couches and lounge chairs for watching your favorite sports team or other TV item. The bartenders are really good and Rodrigo took great care of me with Gin Lemonade drinks.

My room was really nice, had a mini-bar. While I know the prices of items in the mini-bar are high, the convenience was handy on a couple of nights.

There is no hotel shuttle, but the hotel does operate an SUV to shuttle guests around to some locations. That was on a first-come first-serve basis and I did utilize them once which was awesome.

I hope to enjoy the place again when I can.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Slowhand1527,
Thank you for your great comments and review of your stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time while attending a conference. We are definitely known for the catering and banquet events held within our meeting space by executing our delicious culinary options. Please note Rodrigo’s efforts will be passed on to our Director of Food & Beverage. Do come back and see us when in Nashville or maybe just a visit to Mason Bar for another Gin Lemonade!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Newly remodeled 4 star hotel across the street from Vanderbilt. Good central location, about $10 cab ride to downtown with tip. Parking downtown is difficult and expensive so this is a reasonable option. Room a bit small but very clean and well appointed with bathrobes, nice toiletries, as you would expect in a 4 star. I felt the bed was good but not great, woke up with a bit of a backache each morning. Staff was consistently nice, check in was easy, valet parking very efficient and friendly, concierge knowledgeable and helpful.

My wife was a bit concerned by all the dogs, one lady got out of the elevator with three huskies. Apparently, they try to keep the dogs on certain floors, we did not see any on ours.

Apparently, free Internet refers to the lobby area only. I could not access in the room without charge.

Overall, a good experience and we would stay here again.

DS

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDanDMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Greetings DrDanDMan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent time spent at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding our facility and Team. Please note though Loews Hotels are very pet friendly each hotel has designated pet floors and the rooms are deep cleaned after the guest’s departure. The internet in the hotel is complimentary in all public areas as well as on our Concierge’s floors. We would love to have you back for your future trips to Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
359 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms are nothing special and pretty basic for the price. Renovations in lobby are nice. Parking is a hassle; have to take elevator outside of hotel, walk into lobby, etc. No major complaints, but expected more for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello SymnCwl,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We apologize that your experience was not what you were expecting. Please note the separate elevators to the parking garage are set in place as a security measure to be detached from the guest room corridors. We hope that you would choose to stay at Loews Vanderbilt again if ever visiting in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here last month for a couple nights on business. The grounds and exterior are top notch. It is located in a good section of town with many choices of restaurants, including Ruth's Criss Steak House onsite. The Front Desk staff were excellent - friendly and upbeat. Parking onsite was no problem, with a covered garage attached for free. The hotel is about 3 miles from the Convention Center in downtown.

The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and fairly large. Each has a work area with desk and lamp with handy plugs. Unfortunately my first room had no lights. They had all been unplugged. Also the clock radio was off by several hours and was not able to be changed. I just unplugged it rather than risk being awoken in the middle of the night.

The beds were comfortable with great bedding. The pillows were insubstantial and small - typical spun-fiber filled pillows. The TV was large and worked fine, though it seemed to always power on with the volume on loud. The AC in my first room worked fine. The AC in my second room didn't seem to work at all, or at least the thermostat didn't. No matter what I set it at, it did what it wanted.

My first room was on the 3rd floor, just above the Mezzanine level. At 4:45a, I began to hear doors slamming every minute or two for the next 2 hours. It didn't seem to be from my floor as there was no one in the hallway, so I suspect it was folks setting up for the convention on the Mezzanine below. In the morning I switched rooms and, though the AC didn't work, that room was quiet and had no other issues.

Both bathrooms were great. Good fixtures, upscale soap and shampoo, granite. There was plenty of hot water and I couldn't hear my neighbors even though the place was sold out.

My 2nd night was interesting as the hotel was crowded with teenage girls at midnight. One of my coworkers was staying on the top security floor and said the band One Direction was staying on his floor. They were in town doing a concert and someone must have found out where they were staying. He never saw the band, but he did see his corridor crowded with girls. The front desk was non-committal

Internet was for a fee. I couldn't connect to it the first night (similar to my experience at Lowes Philadelphia), but didn't have the time to contact Tech Support. Based on my last experience, I wasn't going to try. For $200+ per night, you should get internet access for free. If you can get it at McDonalds for free, at Red Roof Inn for free, or at Panera for free, you should be able to get it at a business hotel too. Just my rant. I tethered my 4G phone and got OK service. Not a real strong signal, but enough to do email.

So overall, it was OK. Friendly staff, clean, good area, a straight shot to downtown. But not without a few issues. By the way, the clock radio and lights in my second room were fine

Room Tip: Lower floors may get noise from any conventions going on. Upper floors AC temp controls may not wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Greetings Chris B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. We are glad to hear that for the most part your stay was an enjoyable one despite a few inconveniences in which we will certainly be addressing. Thank you for choosing the Loews Hotels Brand when you travel. Please come and visit again when in Nashville.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville gets it right from arrival to departure. Valet parking, bell service and check-in were easy, simply and fast. The hotel's public areas have recently been renovated to reflect a more hip, Southern-rustic-meets-swank look and it pretty much works. The service here is first class all-around. Mason's restaurant and bar are trendy and quality. There is also a Ruth's Chris downstairs. The guest rooms are plush with fine bedding and a great bathroom with marble and glass shower stall and spacious vanity. All the little extras are here, too, such as lightning fast 24-hour room service. Loews is truly one of Nashville's finest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjl3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsVanderbiltHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello tjl3845,
Thank you for your delightful comments from your recent visit to the Loews Vanderbilt Hotel. You certainly pointed out why we also agree that Loews is one of Nashville’s finest. Just don’t forget the complimentary hotel shuttle, free internet in the public spaces and Concierge floors, and the afternoon refreshments located near the guest elevators. If you are travelling to Nashville again we would love to have you back.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,846 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

Property: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 2100 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Vanderbilt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, the only AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Tennessee for over 29 consecutive years. The Loews Hotel in Nashville is your home base in Music City, where legendary Loews service meets true Southern hospitality. Our 340 newly renovated guest rooms, including 9 chart-topping suites, are both energetic and inviting - just like our charming city. Club Level rooms feature additional amenities and access to the exclusive Club Lounge. Loaded with amenities including Mason's Restaurant, complimentary fitness center access, 24-hour room service, and area shuttle, both families and business travelers can consider Loews Nashville Hotel their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Vanderbilt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Nashville
Nashville Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing