We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeling nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remodeling nightmare”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It was a nasty stay from start, remodeling entrance with jack hammer and plastic dust walls. room was one that was remodeled but still areas were over looked like no internet, air filter on bathroom 4 years old by date on it. The door locks needed attention all 3 days... It will be nice when finished but it ain't there yet the area is in the middle of everything... short drive to some of the best that Nashville and area has to offer...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    153
    139
    131
    134
See reviews for
257
140
48
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

On our way home from vacation. Made our reservations through phone. They told us that it would be one price and charged us another. At check in, the gal at the desk did not tell us how to get to our room. The doors are outside and it was pouring rain. Construction going on and noise until 2 am or later. Breakfast was gross! Juice was concentrated without being re-constituted. Hardly any good to mention. The toaster didn't work and it was plugged in. No wonder the Waffle House was so crowded! Reception desk people were not sympathetic to our lack of sleep. Acted like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. Next trip we will go on to the Bowling Green La Quinta, where we know we will get good service!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel chain is our "Home away from Home". Everything was up to our expectations of this hotel chain. The staff is so friendly and the room was very clean and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was clean and modern enough, normally I'd give at least an average rating but the non-stop squeaking noise from the train yard right next to us kept us all awake all night. And we couldn't block out the noise because the AC & fan won't continuously run. But the lady at the front desk was very nice at check-in and the breakfast was very good. Maybe there are other rooms not so close to the trains. If a manager reads this, it would be nice to have your fans w/ the option of always running and maybe install some sound-proofing around the windows and doors. It was a constant squeak all night!

Room Tip: Stay away from side closest to train yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

They were still renovating but the lobby staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was simple: hot or cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles but my orange was very good and they kept the area cleaned up. Our room had fresh carpet and bathroom floor, fresh paint, the mattress felt new and a new flat screen TV. Only the tub/shower wasn't replaced, but I think the faucets were new, too. The train yard nearby provides an eerie whistling sound, but easily drowned out by a fan or TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TTChipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The first room we checked into smelled bad, and was still a little dirty. They gladly moved us. The second room was much better. However, the location is VERY noisy. One side faces a major freeway, the other side faces a train depot. We faced the train depot and it was noisy the entire day/night. It made it difficult to sleep because you could still hear it over the AC/heat. The breakfast was great. Waffles, 4 different cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels, bread, juice. We asked the front desk if they had any water, and the staff member gave us a few bottles of water and even a pack of cookies for the little one. They also gave us a 30 minute late checkout. If this location was better, I'd probably give it 5 stars.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frickx919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
3.1 mi away
Best Western Brentwood
Best Western Brentwood
#7 of 20 in Brentwood
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Property: La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing