We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low end of the reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Ranked #114 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed October 1, 2013

With such a wide range of reviews I was not sure what to expect. We were finishing a round trip, by car, across the country with our dogs using La Quinta hotels throughout the trip.
Sadly this La Quinta is terrible. Broken furniture, mold in the bathroom tile, rust on the tub, broken baseboards, chipped paint, no clock in the room, an air-conditioner that has never seen a decent cleaning - just full of dirt and dust and a rug that is very old and worn.
The employees were pleasant and OK to work with. When I brought all of these concerns to their attention my room was free. Unfortunately I would rather a decent room and have paid for it.
Just who is responsible for reviewing room preparation, cleanliness, and a room in acceptable condition?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I'm so glad I read these reviews to find out what that horrible screeching noise was that kept me up all night. Not to mention you can hear everything going on outside. I was startled all hours of the night by loud people talking nearby and the train noises. The staff was friendly and helpful but room was not very clean, the entire room had a horrible smell of cat urine and the toilet paper roll was from the guests before us because it was nearly empty...also we saw a few bugs. Overall good location but it guess you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Torrance, California, USA
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

As soon as we arrived here we were startled by some sort of constant screeching noise (which was later determined to be a train). The room smelled like someone was smoking packs of cigarettes contestantly even though we requested a non-smoking room. The towels and counters had someone else's hair on them and my husband and I had to leave our flip flops on to walk around on the dirty carpet. The concrete outside our room appeared to have blood stains on it...I think that I may have seen this hotel on cops once. If I could do it all over again I would have sprung for a more expensive place. I do not recommend even stepping foot here. Will have to say that the staff was friendly...that's the only good thing here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We reserved our room online and got it for $65 a night (before all the taxes). It is definitely an older hotel and I didn't really care for the outdoor entrances but there is nothing wrong with it. The air conditioner kept the room rather cool. The TV and remote worked well, the beds were clean and comfortable. The shower head in our room was at a height of about 6' when I am 6' 2" so I had to duck a bit to wash my hair. Overall the room served its purpose and we slept well even being over the pool area. The location was fantastic, you are literally right next to highway and it is super easy to jump on I-65 and go where you need to go. Water pressure was good and hot water was hot. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, fruit and bagels etc...no sausage or bacon or eggs. The staff worked hard to take care of our requests when we had one. The free wi-fi was weak but I had my jetpack so I used that instead. Overall it was exactly what we paid for and served its purpose.

Room Tip: We stayed over the pool and did not have noise problems if you are going to be on the second floor I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewright147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first experience to travel with a pet. Myself and my mother both have small dogs and chose this Motel because of the location and welcome of pets. We were also looking for a place that had exterior door entrances because we knew it would be much easier with our pets being trained to go to the door when it needs to potty. The location was nice with restaurants and shopping close by and everything, including downtown Nashville and Cool Springs Galleria in Franklin, were all within a 5-10 minute drive! There was a large grassy area right outside our door to let the dogs walk around without being right in the middle of everything. Prices were very reasonable. Word of advice.... If you reserve your room any other place other than directly with the motel, make sure you check in advance for anything extra. We reserved a room with frig & microwave, but when we got there, we had a plain room because the place we reserved through did not relay the request to the motel. However, La Quinta was very accommodating and got us one ASAP. Mind you, it isn't a fancy place by no means, and not as nice as we normally stay, but it was clean, the beds were super comfortable, and perfect for what we needed. And again, the location was GREAT to everything around!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnsfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#12 of 20 in Brentwood
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing