We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
Ranked #114 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 6, 2013

As soon as we arrived here we were startled by some sort of constant screeching noise (which was later determined to be a train). The room smelled like someone was smoking packs of cigarettes contestantly even though we requested a non-smoking room. The towels and counters had someone else's hair on them and my husband and I had to leave our flip flops on to walk around on the dirty carpet. The concrete outside our room appeared to have blood stains on it...I think that I may have seen this hotel on cops once. If I could do it all over again I would have sprung for a more expensive place. I do not recommend even stepping foot here. Will have to say that the staff was friendly...that's the only good thing here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We reserved our room online and got it for $65 a night (before all the taxes). It is definitely an older hotel and I didn't really care for the outdoor entrances but there is nothing wrong with it. The air conditioner kept the room rather cool. The TV and remote worked well, the beds were clean and comfortable. The shower head in our room was at a height of about 6' when I am 6' 2" so I had to duck a bit to wash my hair. Overall the room served its purpose and we slept well even being over the pool area. The location was fantastic, you are literally right next to highway and it is super easy to jump on I-65 and go where you need to go. Water pressure was good and hot water was hot. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, fruit and bagels etc...no sausage or bacon or eggs. The staff worked hard to take care of our requests when we had one. The free wi-fi was weak but I had my jetpack so I used that instead. Overall it was exactly what we paid for and served its purpose.

Room Tip: We stayed over the pool and did not have noise problems if you are going to be on the second floor I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewright147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first experience to travel with a pet. Myself and my mother both have small dogs and chose this Motel because of the location and welcome of pets. We were also looking for a place that had exterior door entrances because we knew it would be much easier with our pets being trained to go to the door when it needs to potty. The location was nice with restaurants and shopping close by and everything, including downtown Nashville and Cool Springs Galleria in Franklin, were all within a 5-10 minute drive! There was a large grassy area right outside our door to let the dogs walk around without being right in the middle of everything. Prices were very reasonable. Word of advice.... If you reserve your room any other place other than directly with the motel, make sure you check in advance for anything extra. We reserved a room with frig & microwave, but when we got there, we had a plain room because the place we reserved through did not relay the request to the motel. However, La Quinta was very accommodating and got us one ASAP. Mind you, it isn't a fancy place by no means, and not as nice as we normally stay, but it was clean, the beds were super comfortable, and perfect for what we needed. And again, the location was GREAT to everything around!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnsfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is older and showing it. The value of what you get for your money is average for Nashville. OK, maybe a little under average.
When we checked in the desk clerk informed us that we would have to fill out a survey when we checked out. If we didn't give the hotel the highest ratings they wouldn't get a raise. Playing the sympathy card.
Our first room was visibly dirty. The carpet had not been vacuumed and there was debris in the corners. We moved to a room closer to the pool, which BTW is by far the best feature of the hotel, and that room appeared cleaner. However, walking on the tile floor of the bathroom with clean, wet feet produced muddy smudges. The internet connection is problematic at best.
On the plus side, the area is noisy, but the rooms are well insulated so that didn't bother us. The staff tries hard to be very helpful and generally succeeds. There are a lot of places to see and shopping is close by. You're only a few minutes from downtown.
Overall I would not have picked this hotel. We're traveling with a friend who made the arrangements, but we will notbe staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything about this property is horrible. The room was so dirty, we had to laugh. There was hair and other remains in the bathroom floor and on the countertops. The floor was not vacuumed and had visible dirt all over it. The cable went out at 9:45 Friday night. The sound of trains all night from directly across the street was amusing. The breakfast was so disgusting we ended up eating elsewhere. Both room keys disabled during our stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandyDadChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The title says it all! If you need somewhere to sleep and you packed earplugs, then this might be your place. I have no major complaints about the breakfast or employees. The motel needs a facelift and cleanliness needs to be addressed (we found a receipt under edge of bed from 2 weeks ago). There is some sort of train area near the hotel or a loud screeching sound that continued for quite some time. I checked out one day early and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for 4 nights-stale cigarette smell in each, mold on shower curtains, bathroom mirror had water spots on it when we arrived, rooms not serviced after first night and had to get clean towels from front desk. The light in shower/toilet in one room did not work and had to ask several times for someone to look at, he fixed but 30 minutes later it was out again, they moved us to a different room that had a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower. There was hair in the corner on bathroom floor. Lots of noise in the surrounding area at night making it hard to sleep. Breakfast was okay but had to request items that were empty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Nashville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $84 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing