We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Knights Inn Nashville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Nashville
Ranked #117 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The Inn doesn't look much but it's very close to downtown Nashville and although it's a bit tired it's also clean and we'll cared for. They also provide a decent breakfast. We just stayed there overnight but would happily do so again or for a longer visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Giles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel great value, considering the location.

The hotel was clean with reasonable size rooms. My room was on the ground floor adjacent the car park and as such was quite convenient.

The breakfasts were the standard Continental style. A staff member was there to refresh any of the items as they run down. I found all the staff helpful and pleasant.

The hotel was 15-20 min enjoyable walking distance into town and as such not have to pay the extortionate parking rates. There also seemed to be plenty of taxis around to utilise.

The hotel was not close to diners and was better to drive the 5 min. The hotel didn't have an info folder, so I relied on Google maps to find local restaurants.

I would stay here again if I returned to Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelheaps2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was the worst hotel we have stayed at. Carpet was so dirty that I would not put my feet on it. Room had a bad odor. Bedspread was stained and smelled. Could not sleep because of all the noise from trains and other guest.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week... She had had surgery and I found the staff more than helpful in every way! The rooms were clean --- James Patel and Andy where is specially kind and concerned.. Thank you we will be recommending your hotel :-)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Situated about 5 - 10 minutes drive from Broadway and The District on a busy road next to a filling station. A basic motel with I appealing but functional rooms with decent sized bathroom, fridge and microwave but no tea and coffee making facility. The staff are not particularly friendly but professional enough. The breakfast buffet is uninspiring but passable. At around £45 a night it is inexpensive but not worth much more

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I got unparalleled customer service at this Knight's Inn. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The room price was better than other similar hotels I viewed. This isn't a new property, and it's not a fancy place. However, this Knight's Inn offered intangibles that made it a fabulous place to stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Cheap, clean rooms. This isn't the ritz carlton, but if you need a place to lay your head and wash yourself off, this is it. Just walk over the bridge and you're downtown, plus hipster east nashville is right down the road, for the local scene. Perfect for the working stiff with a downtown jobsite, less than 5 minutes in a panel van. The staff is cool too, always down to call a taxi or just chat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcawthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.1 mi away
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
#115 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#50 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Property: Knights Inn Nashville
Address: 350 Harding Pl, Nashville, TN 37211-3916 (Formerly Harding Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Inn Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing