We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$249
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
698
387
126
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
387
126
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefront deskbreakfast staffwest endshuttle servicemile radiusnashville vanderbiltrestaurants within walking distancethe breakfast areadowntown areafree breakfastmusic rowoutdoor poolclean roomswould stay here againcentennial parkrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We only stayed one night on our journey. The staff are well trained and understand how to make their guests feel welcome. They bent the rules when they could to accommodate us, and really took our perspective in every interaction. The property is clean and well-maintained. It's centrally located to the downtown attractions. Good food and entertainment are walkable. Best team on the property: Front Desk Operations. GOLD STARS all around for these nice folks in Nashville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Easy access to Vanderbilt Clinic. Close to downtown with hotel shuttle to drop off and pick up. This is the first time I used the shuttle service. It was great!! They dropped us off at Demos. We walked to Bridgestone Arena for the Michael Buble concert. After the concert, we called the number the shuttle driver gave us. He picked us up 2 blocks from Bridgestone and took us back to Hampton! What a blessing...did not have to pay a parking fee and get into the traffic congestion after the concert! Easy in and out of hotel parking lot. There are many restaurants close by. Not far from a Green Hills Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were visiting our son who attends Lipscomb University and would definately stay here again! The room was clean and roomy- very comfortable king sized bed. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We always sleep to a fan for "white noise" at home and usually bring one when we travel. We flew instead of drove this visit so we did not bring our fan. The first night was tough- no fan means you hear street noise and loud patrons coming in late at night. We called the front desk and they immediately sent a maintenance man up to see if he could fix our room A/C unit to run continuously but could not. The next day, the hotel bought a small fan and placed it in our room!! We slept much better the second night thanks to the fan! The breakfast was good and was kept well stocked. We also liked the location of the hotel- close to downtown and "The District" on Broadway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyRowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Knowledgeable, professional front staff, comfortable room. Great shuttle service; driver Adam was super helpful, quick pickup times, typically 10 minutes. Walk to Vanderbilt, shuttle to downtown. Included breakfast was standard items with make your own waffles and one egg dish, host kept area well stocked and clean. Only complaint was noise between rooms, louder than expected but hotel was sold out. We did try to extend stay due to government shutdown (no Smokey Mountains trip) but no rooms available. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AKAinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is probably the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at. Usually when we go places we stay at the Hampton Inn. This one felt more like a higher end hotel. I have stayed at the Renaissance downtown and it was comparable. It is close to downtown and they offer a free shuttle downtown. We used this the night we stayed there and it was absolutely perfect. I think next time we are in the city, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews