We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very pleased with hotel stay. Really enjoyed the bed linens and pillows. I really liked that we did not have to pay to park. Hotel is located at a nice location and they provide a free shuttle into downtown and the surrounding area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    284
    93
    31
    15
See reviews for
274
279
29
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Tn
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times when attending the Nashville Antiques and Garden Show. It's an easy drive downtown, convenient to Confederate Park where you can jog or walk. Many restaurants are within easy walking distance. The rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. We found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, good selection of hot and cold, but they needed another toaster to accommodate the crowd. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this Hotel. They we're very friendly. The meals they served in the lobby were a nice touch. Rooms were clean but a little tired. The area was seemed safe. FYI: Theres a great Italian Restaurant across the street. Again I want to say the staff was nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went with two friends to spend a long weekend in Nashville. None of us had been there so we weren't sure where to stay. We liked that this hotel had free parking and a pool. It was a mile and a half walk to all of the hot spots on Broadway, but the weather was nice and it wasn't a bad walk. We took a cab back to the hotel one night when it was late (the front desk said we might not want to walk back too late because there aren't many people on the street in that area) and it was around $10. The hotel had a shuttle during the week which we used and the driver was very nice and gave us some advice on places to eat. Great service, just too bad it's not available on the weekends. The pool was a little chilly and not heated. It was early September so we weren't expecting it to be super warm anyway. We also walked to the Vanderbilt campus area and Millennium Park. We probably could have driven just as easily and not had a problem parking or getting around, but it wasn't far and the weather was perfect for a walk around the city. We did have to drive to the grand ole opry, but it was an easy trip. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nashville that wants to be close to the action, but doesn't want to spend the extra money to be right in the middle of all of it. The hotel has a very nice hot breakfast buffet. There aren't a ton of hot breakfast foods, but definitely enough if you aren't looking for a giant breakfast. As three girls, we were satisfied with the food options. It was a little packed on the weekend morning, but weekdays were fine. The room was very nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that our toilet ran sometimes, but we didn't tell anyone about it until we checked out. Great hotel overall!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and the front desk made my trip. I can't over state how helpful they were. Stay there and let them take care of you, I promise you won't be disappointed. They had great food recommendations and great bar recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seibert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This Place Rocks! I always stay at Hampton Inns on Business trips. This one is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. My friend that lives in Nashville said that it was recently re-done. The rooms are huge too. I regularly stay here once every two months and I am never disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lareedarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff and manager went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The price was right, as I was able to receive their medical discount (thank you very much!) The hotel will drop folks off and pick them up in a certain radius around the hotel, which includes downtown Nashville ... VERY HANDY! The driver was unavailable the morning we wanted to go sight-seeing so the manager cheerfully took us downtown and picked us up later when we were finished. Breakfast was okay, after all, it's FREE!
The fitness room had all new equipment and the car was unmolested in the parking lot for our two days. Plenty of nearby restaurants and very close to Vanderbilt U. Great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Property: Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing