We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Safe Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years when we come to Nashville for the CMA Fest. Safe, clean hotel. They have a hot breakfast buffet in the morning included in room price. Short taxi ride to downtown Nashville, and about a 15 minute walk from Hotel. The bedding is wonderful on the bed, made for a great night sleep. I loved the bedding so much, I ordered the bedding when I came home for our own bed. Will stay here again the next time we come to Nashville for CMA fest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for fun weekend. Easy cab ride to downtown. could walk when weather is warm Lots of close restaraunts. Hotel staff helpful and friendly and rooms are clean. Free parking is ample and very nice/convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriCalclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel is located near Vanderbilt Univ. The front desk is very helpful in answering any questions you have. The rooms have been recently remodeled with flat screen tv and granite countertops. The daily breakfast was plentiful and they have bags to go if you don't have time to go downstairs for something to eat. The gym has new equipment but very small only 2 treadmills, 1bike and 1elicipital machine all with flat screen tvs on them. The free parking is a plus since most hotels charge for parking and there are plenty of places to walk to grab a bite to eat.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Every employee at this facility went above and beyond to meet our needs. Taffee at the front desk was most helpful throughout our stay. We booked another stay at this location while checking out today. The attendant in the breakfast area was also most accomodating, and helpful with special needs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is my third trip to Nashville to see my granddaughter on stage at Vanderbilt and my first time staying at this hotel. I must say I was totally impressed. The registration was seamless, the room was spotless and the staff was, by far, the most friendly and welcoming I've ever experienced. The breakfast includes anything anyone would ever want. All the way from the managers to the cleaning people it was like being with family! Sincere greetings and smiles from all.

Very knowledgeable staff. Wonderful tips on places to go and how to get there! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very recently stayed here one night for my dad's surgery at Vanderbilt's hospital.

The location was excellent; It was a very short and easy drive to the hospital.

There seemed to be plenty of parking available.

The rooms were very nice and quiet, the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and actually had a decent hairdryer!

We left too early to eat breakfast in the dining room, but the front desk had some bags set out to grab that were full of food and bottled water. This was such a nice touch for having to go to the hospital so early. They also had coffee available all day long in the lobby (and I love Hampton's coffee).

Room Tip: Didn't stay on the first floor, but noticed several of the rooms are on the way to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellar424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel appears to have been renovated somewhat recently. The room was clean with no oppressive air freshener scents. The closet was part of a built in on the far wall which includes the computer desk. The closet was rather small for more than one person or someone on a longer stay. The beds were on the firm side, but comfortable and solid.

My only real gripe is the internet connection was a bit slow. They claim to have wired connections, but the wired connection does not work. This wireless was ok, but on the slow side. Should be fine for casual users, but may be a problem for business guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianD745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $132 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing