We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel is just finishing a renovation - all the rooms are complete, the public areas are now being done. The construction didn't bother us at all- the gym was shut down but they had it arranged that anyone could use the Hampton inn location 4 blocks away if needed, which was great customer service. The lobby attendants were attentive, polite, and friendly. This hotel offered free parking and most in the area do not. The rooms were excellent, with comfortable bedding and stylish decor. The tub could be bigger, but for the price it's nothing to complain about :). We were a short drive to the "strip" and could have easily walked if it were a little cooler.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesalynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed 3 nights for a business conference at Vandy. Check-in was super easy and check-in staff was very friendly. Room was pleasantly surprising. King bed, modern renovations and beautiful decor, large well stocked bathroom. It was hard to believe that this was a Hampton Inn, and not a 5 star hotel room. The desk/study area of the room came in handy. Nice flat screen LG TV with decent channel selection. Mini fridge, plenty of closet and drawer space. The gym was out of comission due to construction, so I can't comment on that. Parking was never an issue, even with construction vehicles there. Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. Construction and renovations are still going on, but I never once heard any noise nor was I ever inconvenienced. All and all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaquelJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Hello Raquelj11, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn West End. WE are glad to hear that you like the new rooms. We agree they are top notch! The renovations are still taking place and it good to hear you were not disturbed. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nashville.

The Staff at the Hampton Inn West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My mother in law reserved the meeting room for my sister in law's wedding this weekend. We actually reserved through the sales office. Last weekend she received an email confirmation which showed the reservation for Friday instead of Saturday. She contacted the sales office which told her they would change the reservation and email her the corrected confirmation. The next email showed friday and saturday (we only needed saturday to have a room for all the girls to get ready). She called back and was told they couldn't change b/c of a system issue but would honor the one rate for both days. We thought great but not necessary...regardless a wonderful offer. Then the week of the wedding (this week) they called her back and let her know they double booked the room on saturday and they would have to move the group to a regular room at 5pm (2 1/2 hours before the wedding next door would start). This was extremely frustrating. So yesterday as the bride was getting her hair styled we moved 6 bridesmaids and 6 flower girls into a small hotel room to get dressed. Finally we were given access to the church dressing room and we split up the group.
I know we all appreciated the hotel trying to fix a problem but the fact they did not honor the commitment for us to have the meeting room all day and night saturday is just not good business.
Now, the hotel! Great location good breakfast options and the rooms are nice. Beds comfortable and an outdoor pool.


  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Hello Ellyanne,
As the general manager at this hotel, I'd like to apologize about the inconvience we caused your family. We did have a probem with the meeting room and I'm sorry to hear the addtional accommodations we made did not work for your group. Here at Hampton Inn we guarantee you be 100% satisfied. Sine we did not do this I have issued a credit back to the card on file. If I can do anything else please give me a call.

Thank You,
Christy and The Staff at the Hampton Inn West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a clean and comfortable hotel within three blocks of the Vandy campus. I've stayed in most of the neighboring hotels, and would put this one towards the top of the list, especially after considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Hello Pgo! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable. We stirve on providing clean rooms and excellence service.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nashville.
The Staff at the Hampton Inn West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is convenient to the downtown area with free parking, a luxury at most hotels in the area. Under renovation and we had a new room, nice ground floor with king bed and sofa. Check in was easy although we had a slight problem with checkout it was handled very well by Hampton and our booking agent. Due to renovation the parking was a bit crowded but no real issue. The breakfast area is a little small so it was a bit crowded during the rush, again no big deal.

Room Tip: All rooms should be new style soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaser662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Hello Chaser662,
We agree with you! The Hampton Inn West End has a great location to Downtown and parking is free! We are currently under renovations. We have completed all of our guest rooms and are currently working on the hallways and lobby will be completed soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nashville.

The Staff at the Hampton Inn West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn West End/Vanderbilt for a business trip for my job and really enjoyed my stay there. Upon check in me and my colleague were greeted by very pleasant front desk attendants that were very polite and very helpful. They suggested some great restaurants in the area to us and we really appreciated it. The lobby is very nice and clean and pleasant.

When checking into my room I found it to be very clean and looked to be newly renovated. I had a room with a king size bed, a sofa with leather ottoman and a desk to work at along with a flat screen TV. The bathroom was also very clean and had a nice shower and nice sink area with granite counter tops. Also, I loved the fact that the bathroom had a full sized hair dryer instead of those small ones built into the wall, what a nice touch since I had a lot of hair to dry and it made it so much easier since those small dryers can take forever to dry your hair!

I really enjoyed the cloud 9 bedding and it was incredibly comfortable, I definitely had a hard time getting out of bed each morning since it was so comfortable! Also the shower was great since the shower head had various water pressures that you could use along with a pulsating massage one that felt great after a long day of work!

Each morning it was great to have the free breakfast that they offer that since had a lot of options. They had eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, danish, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, OJ and some other juices. It was a great variety and they had a nice area where you could sit and enjoy your breakfast. They also have a TV down in the lobby/breakfast area where you can watch the news while you enjoy your food. It's a great touch and looked to be enjoyed by all staying there.

Also, the hospitality was wonderful! The manager Christy would come around and ask people how their stay was so far and would even take your plates for you when you were done. It's so nice to see a manager that is so involved and wants to make sure that the guests are having a good stay! All of the employees were very hospitable and very helpful whenever we had a question and had great attitudes!

All in all I had a wonderful stay and look forward to staying there again on any future business trips I may have to the Nashville area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kn2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Hello Kn2534! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It put a smile on my face to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us here at the Hampton Inn West End. We do our best to provide excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nashville!

Christy and the Staff at the Hampton Inn West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our room seemed newly renovated although the room was a bit small and had "thin walls" through the connecting door. Bathroom was very roomy. The room was spotless and that is what matters the most!!!! Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#49 of 159 in Nashville
1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $172 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing