We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley
Ranked #98 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Charlestown
1 review
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The wifi way non existent. No ashtray in a smoking room. No refrigerator or microwave. Elevator fast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heatherindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    174
    208
    153
    108
See reviews for
236
189
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Waited in the lobby for 15 min with two other guests wanting to check in. Finally someone came ........ very unprofessional!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A few friends and I were on a trip to a music festival in Tennessee. We wanted to spend a night near Nashville so we could see what the city was like. We left our camping stuff in the car, considering there was too much to bring into the small room that we had. At some point in the night, our car was broken into and several items were stolen from our car.

When we learned our car was broken into, we called the police and had to wait two hours for the police to come. In this time, we were calling around to figure out where we could get our car window replaced, as we had to have something done before continuing on in our trip.

We asked the hotel if there were security camera footage that could be provided to the police and they stated there were only signs available and that they figured the signs would be enough...so there was no camera to record activity in the lot.

By the time we were issued our police report and able to go get the window fixed, it was 11 am. This was the time we had to check out at. Two of us went to go get the car fixed, while the other one stayed back with the camping equipment at the room. We asked the hotel if we could have extra time in the room, and they were less than helpful. Allowing us "one extra hour or we'd have to pay for another night stay." We asked if there was a place that we could hold our stuff while two of us went to go get the car fixed and they didn't offer any space for us. After pushing more for somewhere to go with our stuff, they said we could put our stuff in the lobby, but that someone would have to be with it because they can't watch it for us.

Given that we were on their property and our car was broken into, I figured they would be a lot more helpful, but alas, they didn't care. The hotel wasn't busy and there was plenty of opportunity for them to actually be kind and helpful for us.

Upon returning home, we brought our car in to be serviced, as the person who broke in tried to pry the door open and the door could no longer be open from the inside. While getting it serviced, we told the story to the maintenance guy and he said that a few weeks ago he had serviced another car that was broken into AT THE SAME HOTEL.

Obviously this is something that happens at this hotel enough, but the hotel hasn't taken proper measures to make it more secure, such as getting a security system.

I would never stay at this hotel again. They were not helpful given our situation.

The hotel itself is not in the best condition. Our room smelt like chlorine and the water from the sink was not tolerable or recommended for use when brushing your teeth or washing up before bed. The room size was average, but there was not a lot of space to store your belongings, which is why ours remained in the car.

I understand this is something that happens, and am grateful that nothing worse happened to us during our trip. I just believe that the situation could have been handled better and truly did not feel pleased with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleyxmarieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Location to grand old opry and the opry mils mall was great. 5 min drive.
Rooms could use a update. Maybe a frig or microwave would nice.
Clean but musky smell. Overall for the money not a bad place I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodgor966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#71 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
0.2 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley
Address: 2350 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-5118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley combines hometown charm with Southern hospitality. Conveniently located off Interstate 40 and just two miles from Nashville International Airport, our Nashville hotel is near the Grand Ole Opry and only eight miles from world-class attractions in downtown Nashville. Things To Do Downtown Nashville offers the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Schermerhorn Symphony Center, and several other must-see attractions. If you're interested in sports, Nashville is home to the Tennessee Titans, Nashville Predators, and the Nashville Sounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites-Briley Parkway Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn And Suites-Briley Parkway
Baymont Inn Nashville
Baymont Inn Briley Parkway
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing