We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Opryland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
Ranked #125 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    135
    229
    182
    224
See reviews for
269
236
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kankakee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room smelled musty & was out dated. The bathroom had caulk repairs done & not very good ones at that. There seemed to be mold starting on the caulk in spots. Even with the air running the humidity in the room was ridiculous, insulted coolers were sweating. The only good thing about my stay was the location to Opryland & the staff was very friendly & helpful. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Booked one night, allocated room 313 on an upper floor.

The room is smaller than I have had and immediately noticed there was no fridge or microwave, reception said they are an independent branch and they did not have them. I then notice that a wall power socket did not work and also a bedside lamp.

There was a shuttle bus for $5 return to the Grand Ole Opry, one of the main reasons for staying in Nashville.

Breakfast was just some cereals and a coffee, no hot items on offer. There was a Cracker Barrel just down the road and they do quality breakfast.

Paid $94 for the night which for what was on offer was on the high side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GasFromSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Although this isn't your classy 5 star place, its comfortable. I received some great services and seen others get great services. All the clerks were great, but one that stood out was Delfina Cathey. Such a great pleasure seeing someone love their job as much as she did. ~ Also loved the shower options in room 106!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destiny1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
It makes my day as well as the staffs day to hear that your stay was wonderful! Please come back to visit in the future! And on a side note; we love our Delfina too!!!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The room was decent. It was clean and nice staff. Everything was nice but the beds were terrible!! Thick mattress pads or new mattresses are needed badly!!! The a/c also froze you to death and it wouldn't turn down warmer, you either left it off or froze.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Massingcc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do wish I would had been aware of your concerns before you checked out. I am very adamant to make sure every guest is satisfied when they do leave. We strive to build the best customer service so that our guests have a wonderful experience. We are getting all new pillow top mattresses this fall. Thanks to guests such as yourself I was able to let the owners know of the complaints so that we are able to fix the problems that are addressed. Please come back next time you are in town and I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#113 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR

Property: Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR
Address: 2460 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn at Opryland is a 86 room property perfectly located next to Grand Old Golf and Go-Karts. We have shuttle services to take you for a night out at the infamous Grand Old Opry and downtown to Nashville's Country Music mecca. Ask about our discount bus tours we have to see the stars homes, walk of fame and many more attractions. Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend get-a-way with the girls/guys or for that family fun weekend; Nashville has it all. Our hotel is budget friendly without being shy on amenities. We strive to give all our guest the southern hospitality everyone expects from Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Nashville at Opryland/Music Valley DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing