We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Priced Right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Ranked #97 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Defiance, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location and Priced Right”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We booked this particular property because it was a slightly cheaper alternative to the HIE Airport and just as centrally located. Although the property is in need of major updating, it was clean and convenient to the attractions that have made Nashville what it is today. Roger, at the front desk, was very friendly and gave us a crash course on the city and entertainment venues.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It was truly our pleasure to provide you with the comforts you deserve traveling to Nashville. Our team is thrilled to read that you not only had a great experience, but also your comments about the friendliness of our front desk team, cleanliness of our rooms, breakfast, and overall location are very appreciated
.Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    48
    26
    18
See reviews for
45
43
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Well I have stayed here before and thought it was nicer. The staff was wonderful. The pool was green and had a lot of stuff floating in it. Sure was hoping it was open as I had to spend the entire day here without a car and it was 90 degrees. I went to the HIE by the airport to pick someone up who was staying there and it was so nice and the people by the pool looked like they were having such a good time.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hotel. It is quiet on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmoorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Victoria M,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am glad you mentioned our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the amenities received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We staged out of this hotel for the Nashville Marathon. It was quick and convenient (via car) to the start line/downtown and I recommend it as a cheaper alternative for those don't want to pay downtown prices. The hotel is showing its age and the furnishings/interior need an update, but it was clean and had some of the friendliest staff I've met in a Holiday Inn. There is not much around this location other than an Waffle House, so plan on a drive for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in desperate need of an update, the staff is friendly and accommodating but it is an old building, carpet is worn, lighting is dim, elevator groans (not kidding!). By far the biggest issue is that for the four nights we were there, every night there were loud groups of guests up all night being obnoxious, some even banged on our door one morning cuz they were too drunk to remember their room!!! We complained to the managed the next morning and were told that due to their location they got a lot of bachelor parties and loud groups like that. Ugh.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank arwensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear arwensmom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the condition of our hotel and the noise. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here fir the NCAA women's final four . The location is excellent, halfway between the airport and downtown Nashville. It is an older hotel that could use updating but us clean and pleasant. The best part was the staff, especially Tony and Roger, who went way above and beyond to accommodate our group. The lady who single-handedly runs the breakfast area was great as well. I would stay there again if visiting Nashville. It's a very good value and everything you want to see in the Nashville area us easily accessible from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford ,IL
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed one night on our way from Chicago to Atlanta. We collect priority points and usually have good luck with HI Express. We chose this location because it was east of the city and we would encounter less rush hour traffic on our way in the morning. This was a good strategy. The hotel was not new, but recently refurbished. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. The breakfast was usual fare, but adequate for us. The outstanding part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff. Free bottled water was offered upon arrival and departure. Genuine hospitality and kindness was shown by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

While this might have been an ok hotel once you got inside, it's in a horrible location and looks very run down from the outside. We cancelled and booked at the Hampton down the road for the same price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2travel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear loves2travel1972,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#49 of 155 in Nashville
249 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 155 in Nashville
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Address: 714 Spence Ln, Nashville, TN 37217-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing