We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Ranked #95 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice and convenient with a friendly helpfull staff. The shuttle driver here will take you anywhere you like within 2 miles if you don't have transportation. The breakfast staff were nice and did a great job as well. Ill stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
44
43
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

With hotels downtown running between $250 and. $400 a night, we chose a very nice Holiday Inn about 8 miles from downtown. At $119 a night with a free breakfast and nice swimming pool, it was the deal. Very clean and well managed and taxi downtown was only $15 with tip! Beats the hell, out of downtown pricing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This appears to be an older property but clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was very friendly and pleasant. Had a list of restaurants with directions to them. Recommended one, Razz's, which was very much worth the 6 mile drive. Neighborhood around the hotel was questionable, with a gas station across selling huge hookahs and rough looking people milling around. But we stayed in the hotel other than eating dinner out. Bed was fairly comfortable, shower was nice, towels large and not too scratchy, breakfast choices good. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here on business for the third time last week. Very nice studio suite - fridge, micro, sink & supplies, very comfortable king size bed and soft pillows, sofa, comfy chair, desk, & free internet. Super breakfast! Staff is very nice and friendly. Hotel is very clean. Furniture not as fancy as more expensive hotels but very, very comfortable. Don't have some of the amenities that the larger, more expensive hotels have like indoor pool, restaurant, spa, bar (which I don't need), but does have a fitness center and outside pool.

Room Tip: II have stayed in a suite twice and a room once and would suggest getting a studio suite instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyNewMarket_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the convenience on a road trip. Excellent choice. Great value. The staff are very kind and professional. Clean and modern rooms. Excellent breakfast. We have zero complaints. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our Family Winter Vacation 2012 began in Minnesota. Our destination is Miami Florida. The decision to drive was an easy one. Economy stipulated airfare was much higher than fuel in our car. Ending our 1st day of driving at the Holiday Inn Express, Nashville was a welcome surprise. The room was very clean and spacious. Location was ideal for a plentitude of restaurant selections.

Room Tip: The driveway is very elevated. Unload at front lobby, then park. Much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FollysJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay when in Nashville. Just off I 24, it is close to Opry Land attractions as well as downtown and Vanderbuilt. Front desk personnel are always helpful friendly and greet you by name. We were welcomed with bottled water and warm chocolate cookies are available in the afternoon many days. Assist manager helped with directions and suggestions for day day trips. Had the king suite which is handicap accessible - lots of good bars in bathroom and an adjustable bathtub stool. (They also have a room with a roll in shower but need to book it in advance). King room has a fold out bed, nice chair as well as rolling chair at table/desk, additional sink and counter in the main part of the room, microwave and small fridge. There is also a coffee pot with coffee and in a drawer there are plates, utensils, paper towels, can opener and hot pads. Plenty of room for 3 people. Bay window lets in a lot of light. We could see interstate system which was interesting and not noisy. This room was at end of hall so noise from others was never a problem. Lots of handicapped parking and there is an elevator if needed to access lobby, laundry, etc. (not sure previous reviewer was at this location because the elevator has been there for at least 3 years) Breakfast buffet is well maintained and has a nice variety. Personnel in this area are friendly and helpful. Remembers past guests and asks about people in party if not present each time. Lots of pillows and enough blankets for everyone. Temperature control was easy to adjust for preferences. Close to 440 and I65. Have stayed at other chains in the other area but keep coming back to this one because of location, people and cost. Was travelling with 2 mobility impaired persons and this is always a good location for us. We stay here at least 3 -4 times a year. Had excellent service from housekeeping during the entire stay and even on Christmas Day. We stayed almost a week this trip. Has nice pool and covered area off parking lot that have used during the spring and summer. Has exercise room that should have been used but was busy with other things this trip.

Room Tip: I usually book over the internet but if need anything special - call the hotel directly. Internet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minimemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
236 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Address: 714 Spence Ln, Nashville, TN 37217-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing