We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Ranked #58 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant overnight stop”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location overnight while on a road trip with my parents and my kids. While we had two adjacent rooms, they did not have any that connected. The lady at the front desk was so very friendly and was from the same area where my parents now live. The lady at the Starbucks counter was very pleasant as well and gave us free cups of iced water after a warm afternoon in the sun. The pool area seemed quite nice though the water was pretty chilly, according to my kids. The lobby was well appointed and stylishly decorated, and I had no problem finding a quiet, semi-private spot for a short business meeting with a colleague that lived in the area. The location was quite convenient to Briley Parkway. Our rooms were on the back side of the property, but I think the front side might be noisier. Overall exactly the kind of stay one would expect from a Courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    139
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
71
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was our second stay at a courtyard hotel during this trip and the hotel and staff remained constant. The room was neat and clean and very tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and professional. In particular Darius and Xavier went above and beyond by helping my wife and I in finding an Italian restaurant in downtown Nashville. This hotel is in a prime location and just mere minutes from the airport, and at a very affordable price (based on your own definition of affordable). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is stopping over in Nashville anytime. Always friendly and always professional.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth floor. They tend to be a little less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWF4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P, Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and are even more pleased that our staff could serve your needs. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Not far from downtown. Convenient shuttle. Very nice pool area. Free parking and internet. Outstanding staff. Some restaurants within walking distance. On site dining and bar but didn't visit these. Will definitely stay here in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyValley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I checked in very late 11:30pm after a long drive from new orleans. the front desk clerk was very friendly i was only staying the nite asked what time was check out she told me noon. i asked if i could extend that to 2pm . she said no problem just be sure to put the do not distrub sign out . Room was very clean nice hot shower and pillow top bed . Great sleep passed out til noon bill was at the door and it was $45 more .as i reviewed the bill i didnt know Tenn. had such a high state tax as you can tell my first time there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at this Courtyard. It's a beautiful property with a courteous and professional staff. We were checked in by Falon, who did a great job! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We spent time around the pool in the evening. It was a perfect setting for visiting and relaxing. If you need a place to stay by the airport, do yourself a favor and choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had (ok, haven't checked out yet) a pleasant stay at the Courtyard Nashville Airport. I just made myself some coffee in the room and realized that I had used both regular coffees yesterday, so today I noticed there were now three coffees in the basket this morning. Much appreciated. The room was extremely clean upon check in, and even the layout of the room/bed was different from what is usual and made for good sleep (I normally have difficulty sleeping the first night in a new bed). I utilized the workout center, which was small but sufficient. I did not use the pool. I do wish the pool also had a hot tub. The only issue during my stay was being repeatedly dive bombed by a bird to and from my car the first night. Apparently, a mama bird was protecting a dying baby bird. I'm not going to ding the hotel for that (though multiple people were effected, and really, the hotel should have done SOMETHING). No birds attacked me in my room, for which I was grateful. ;-)

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again duing your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at this Courtyard Marriott. The location was very good and the room rate was terrific given that our stay was during the very busy CMA FanFair event in the Nashville area.

Food prices were a bit high as is typical of Courtyard properties, but the new free breakfast policy for Gold Reward members beginning in mid June will be a big plus.

The property was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifKidRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the CMA Festival. I wanted to let you know that there is no new policy regarding complimentary breakfast for Elite members with Courtyard. We did make some changes to our program this year including the bonus points as well as a market item or a tall drip coffee from our Starbucks. At this time, I do not anticipate Marriott changing this policy. Please feel free to follow up with me or Marriott Rewards if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 155 in Nashville
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Airport

Property: Courtyard Nashville Airport
Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly high during your stay at our Nashville hotel Treat yourself to comfort and convenience at Courtyard Nashville Airport. To make your travels easier, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Nashville International Airport (BNA), only 1.7 miles away. Located on Elm Hill Pike, our hotel also provides great access to Nashville's most popular attractions, including Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nissan Stadium and the Country Music Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing