We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant first night of cross country trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant first night of cross country trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the first night of 15 on a cross country road trip and our longest day on the road. The staff greeted us very warmly and provided us with a room with a Queen bed rather than 2 doubles as was reserved. The bartender was very gracious. This was a great start to what turned out to be a great vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
So glad we were able to help you relax and rejuvinate during your trip! Have a great time and come see us when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    135
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
80
69
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we would be venturing downtown. They had a shuttle that went downtown every hour and the last pick up downtown was 2:30am - $10 round trip; awesome!!! The two front desk gentlemen were great and very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. We were traveling with another room and they said they would adjoin them but ending up putting them on the forth floor.
Just be careful if you are doing a park and fly; our car got broken into (while parked under a light, right outside a door) the last night we were there. I went to the front desk because I wanted to watch the parking lot video footage. THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE CAMERAS ON THE PARKING LOT! Very frustrating! What parking lot doesn't have cameras let alone a park and fly?!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are happy you were pleased with our easy access to Downtown Nashville and all that it has to offer, and hope you had an enjoyable time. We regret your trip was soured by the incident with your car. Incidents like this are extremely rare. We take guest safety and security very seriously and do all that we can to ensure a comfortable and worry free stay. We appreciate you staying with us on your trip to Nashville and hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed three times in one month at this hotel.

Hit—Close to the airport in a location with basic amenities (drugs stores, fast food) and only 10 minutes from Opry Mills. Prompt airport shuttle. Operations Manager and front desk helped when there was a change in travel plans. King room is a nice size. Nice lobby and lounge areas. Early breakfast during military drill weekend. I am not in the military but appreciated this gesture.

Miss—Despite renovations, the hotel is still a little dated in the non public areas. Walls are paper thin. You can hear conversations clearly through the room walls and the doors are loud. Not much of a private business center. The “Starbucks” is in name only. Twice I saw people return coffee and chi tea that was cold. And I once returned coffee once. One morning I ordered the dark and the next the Blonde roast. They tasted exactly the same. When I asked them to make sure they gave me the correct order, the attendant pointed to the carafe with the Blonde label and said she was shore I had the right thing. The label does not mean they actually brewed the correct coffee or put it in the correct carafe. I am not a big Starbucks fan, but do expect a higher level of service if this is supposed to be a Starbucks.

Tip—Overall, the rate with a free breakfast and Opry Mills coupon book is a good deal but note that their idea of a free breakfast is that you get to pick a breakfast sandwich with a drink from the Bistro menu.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or patio which could be a security concern. Highest floor is 4th. RM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfishcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team to improve our service for all our guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity during your next trip to Nashville.

Sincerely,
Leslie Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you have stayed at a Courtyard by Marriott before, this is what it is. Nothing more and nothing less. It was comfortable, clean, offered good service, set up well for business, and had free WiFi and parking. No complaints. That said, the breakfast is not complimentary.

Being retired, for my type of travel, I enjoy Marriott's Fairfield Inns and TownPlace Suites a little better because they offer more for less. But I don't have a need to be pampered. It's simply a matter of preference. And I have come to trust all Marriott facilities generally speaking depending on what the nature of my travel is.

Room Tip: Nothing bad. It just seems like the more expensive that hotels are, the less complimentary things t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdlaidig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went to Nash Bash Rugby and stayed here it was very clean and close to everything about 10 min. From middle of downtown. Rooms were clean and the bed were great one of the best night sleep I had in a hotel in a long time also a Starbucks in the lobby made my day.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor it the best for in and out to pool and exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are delighted that you had a restful and relaxing stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staff was awesome from the get go. Clean, refreshing rooms. It wasn't until the evening that we realized the walls were paper thin. I felt like the couple in the adjoining room were sharing the room with us. When they had their 30 seconds of pleasure around midnight, I wanted to tell them to get a room. Then I realized, they had a room. It took two phones set on the same white noise devise to drown out the dude's snoring after he took his lady to pleasure town. I woke up to more sounds of moaning. The couple in the room on the other side of ours had about 20 seconds of Morning delight. It might have been afternoon delight. The time change really messed me up.

Other than the adjoining room's moans, screams and snoring, the stay was great!

Room Tip: Noise Cancelling headphones or white noise machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a mixed experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and hotel staff, but we sincerely regret the evening disturbance you experienced. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign you one of our quieter, non-adjoining rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a weekend get away with my husband. Modern decor. Bed was comfy. The bristo was nice our room special included breakfast and we both had breakfast sandwich that was delicious and it came with a drink and small dish of fresh fruit. Would not have wanted to pay full price for the breakfast which was a little over 20.00 but since it only added 3.00 to the best room rate I was pleased with the deal. The Starbucks coffee was a plus. Service was A+
Service

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your great comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Airport

Property: Courtyard Nashville Airport
Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing