We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Nashville Int'l Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Close to Nashville Int'l Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

A little out of the way, but, if you're flying early out of Nashville, it's a good choice.
Comfortable rooms. Good access to highway (especially I-40). Free included breakfast, and on-site laundry. Not really close to restaurants, but, since you arrived by car, it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runawaywinterbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    353
    145
    80
    59
See reviews for
240
370
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I booked this room and ended up not staying there. They say it is a non smoking motel...I walked into my room, and the stale smoke smell was horrible, but I have extreme sensitivities to smoke odors and perfume odors. I went to the desk and asked if there was a way to open the window to air the room out...the windows don't open...one of the gals handed me a bottle of lavender spray ...I sprayed the room and ended up with an immediate migraine...I went back to the desk...the clerk offered me another room but I was so sick by then, I could not stay there. Both women at the desk were kind but there was no offer of a refund...or anything else!
You also have to cancel any reservations 48 hours before check in...it was a totally frustrating experience!

Room Tip: One close to an entrance ...otherwise the hallways are like a maze
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night though a third party website because of its location near the airport. The property can be a little tricky too find, but manageable. At arrival, I entered a modern will decorated lobby with friendly front desk. The check in process my speedy and easy. My room was also well decorated and modern. However, there were several issues. The light in the bathroom was out, so I was unable to take a shower the next morning. I was also put in a room that faced some type of bright light that glowed in my room all night. Since I was only there a few hours to sleep and leave, it was not too big of a complaint more of an annoyance. Despite this, I will consider staying at this hotel again because of the location and quality but hope for a better room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for New Years Eve and everything was going very well with check in and the rooms. We didn't stay in the rooms long (got ready then went downtown) Check out went great, and was pleased with my stay, until I received my credit card statement and was charged by the hotel $200. I called the hotel and neither manager was there, told to call back the next day. Called "Kendra" (manager) the next day and she told me to call the general manager. After talking to the very RUDE general manager, he explained to me that there was a $200 charge for smoking in the room. (He said there was no physical signs but a smell of cigerettes in the room) I told the manager that I do NOT even smoke nor does anyone that was with me. He said he couldn't do anything about the charge that he has to take his housekeepers side. $200 might not seem like alot to some people but it is alot of money to me. I AM VERY VERY UNHAPPY and will NOT BE RETURNING.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelclub, Public Relations Manager at Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with your stay.
However the Headhouse keeping manager and the house keeper that cleaned your room have over 30 years of experience. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. It is quite easy to tell if someone smoked in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent beds, outstanding hot buffet breakfast! Our room was ready when we arrived, the two queen beds, in a spotless room with plenty of towels, soap, shampoo and lotions--even a shower cap. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, ham, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, juice cereal, coffee and waffles. Sure bats those continental breakfasts. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights since 3 nights 4 days our room has NOT been clean told several people in the front desk but NONE seem to care. When we got here 1st night there were stain in the sheets and pillowcases. Following day we told the front desk, one stated he will email TED (general manager) but did Not. Oh the key every night we got back to our room the key doesn't work for 3 nights. Last night spoke to Stephanie and she stated to me "If you want I will give you the vaccum". I asked my husband what is that imply to you? My husband stated that she wants you to vaccum the room yourself. Huh? She also was NOT polite the whole demeanor was unprofessional (snotty) Following morning spoke to TED [---] (General MANAGER) all I got from him was arguments instead of helping started to yell at me. I asked to talk to his manager he stated there were none he is the only one. I know he is lying. He didnt want us to talk to others so this matter will NOT get to the corporate. Ted didn't take my concern in a serious manner rather he was more argumentative. I guess coming from California this place doesn't really welcome any concern. Sad this place will go down soon due to the NASTY deamenor of staff and TED (general manager). Yup it is cheap to stay here. You get what you pay for. NEVER AGAIN WILL STAY HERE I'm from California this place made my 1st experienced in Nashville a NASTY one. I will never forget it. Ted [---] and STEPHANIE of crap Club Hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Mhee624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was great. We had a couch in our room and it was more like a suite than a regular hotel room. We had a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and several premium channels of TV. The room was clean and the staff were courteous. They also had a free breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: The pool was outside and it was winter so I have no comments on that front except that we had a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#64 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing