We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I liked this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Palatine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I liked this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Although this hotel is going through some major renovation, I really liked this place. The lobby is completely closed off so you have to detour around the building to check in. The place is really torn up at the moment, but you can see the potential by what has been done so far. The rooms were spacious and ours opened onto a 1st floor patio by the pool. Being Feb. the pool wasn't opened but would be wonderful during the warmer months. We had a flat screen TV, fold out couch, nice bed linens and towels, easy WiFi, exceptional toiletries including mouthwash. Free hot breakfest buffet that was delicious with bacon and fresh fruit. This hotel also offered a free evening reception from 5-7 pm with open bar and a nice assortment of appetizers . It's right off 155. I would definitely stay again if ever in the Nashville area.

Room Tip: The hotels borders the expressway, so I would be careful about requesting a court yard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    321
    134
    72
    54
See reviews for
225
339
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

These days alot of hotel chains - heck, all of 'em - get this samey-samey feel to them. The consistancy is what makes us go back over and over: you know what to expect and seldom does a chain hotel deviate from their formula.

The Club Hotel has that same average (read: not bad, not super-duper, but good, basic, average) chain hotel feel without the price tag alot of the major chains seems to want to get just down the street.

The location is excellent - near enough to the airport (within 5 miles) to be very close without hearing planes all day and night, and near enough to downtown Nashville (6 miles i think) to be able to breeze in there pretty easily.

One of the connector highways runs right behind the hotel, so some truck noise during the night was evident, but like in a distant thunder murmer kind of way, not anything to keep anyone awake.

The ammenities in the room were basic, we didn't explore the hotel per se and missed breakfast but nothing told me it was more than something you'd find at (those chain places).

But: Clean, close, and inexpensive. Go ahead: make the call!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blitzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a good hotel. We had a large twin room (usual twin double beds) and really couldn't fault the accomodation in any way. Breakfast was great and the best thing was the free drinks and food buffet each evening! The staff were friendly and warm, and our room was spotlessly clean. For us the major drawback was that we don't drive, and this hotel was MILES from everything! We spent a MASSIVE amount of spending money on taxis, even just shopping at the nearest mall was a £30 ride away! It would have been a great help if the hotel could have provided a shuttle to some of the attractions even. When I enquired about public transport the staff just laughed at me as if I was crazy. There is apparently one bus an hour but it takes an hour to go downtown since it goes all round the houses, and no-one could even give me information on it anyway! I would recommend this hotel if you have a hire car, but otherwise try and stay somewhere nearer downtown. Over a 4 nt visit we spent over $200 on taxi fares.

Room Tip: Our room had a little balcony and overlooked the pool which was nice, although frosty in December!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is in the airport neighborhood right off 155. Across the street from a Doubletree. This whole area is full of hotels and resturants of many types. About 10 miles from The Hermitage.
I used Hotwire to book. It was rated as a 3-star with 80% approval of Hotwire users. I got a rate of 55.00 and after tax and fees came to 71.00. The building is undergoing renovation which is badly needs. The common areas are run down a bit. This is why I gave it average rating. The room I was given was redone and in good shape. Plenty of room, microwave, mini fridge, flat screen, nice big bathroom 2 queen size beds. They offer free cocktail hour with booze,beer,wine and snacks. from 5-7. Free country buffet breakfast with a lot of choice. Parking and internet is included. There is no elevator and they have 3 floors so if you have heavy bags that is a drawback. I would stay again if the price was right!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe1Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My advice, keep looking. The Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites is not what it once was. Sure, in the past it was a great deal. Now it is not that at all. To start, customer service is poor. I arrive and go to check-in and there are two employees at the front desk that seemed bothered by the fact that I was checking in. So, the next morning I go to get the free breakfast, it was awful. I don't know what has happened to this place. It is sad that a once hidden jem, is now a poorly ran hotel. Oh, and if you are flying out in the morning, hope your flight doesn't leave early. the shuttle does not leave until 7:00am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here one night...our first visit to Nashville. I used their website to book online and paid the extra $10 for an inside patio room. The day before we arrived I called to book one more room. When we checked in they gave us 2 outside rooms. The night time clerk said she would need to charge us the extra $10 to get the inside rooms. Thankfully, I had the print out of my confirmation email that showed the patio room and they did give us the rooms. The rooms are updated but there was a small piece of missing carpet where maybe a closet door used to be. The carpets also looked like they had not been vacuumed in a loooonnng time. They are doing renovations on the lobby and breakfast area so check in is in a strange place and breakfast is in a cramped small room. The hallways were dirty and a little smelly. The room was clean (except for the carpet). The breakfast was not great...I have had better hotel buffet breakfasts at the chain hotels. So, I guess for a cheap rate it was acceptable. I really hope they are also planning on renovating the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been from one side of this country to the other and in between and this hotel, for the value, is the best there is. Nice "clean" room, modern decor, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave, comfortable bed, full southern breakfast, and around 70 dollars a night. That is unbeatable. The rooms are comparable to any Hampton inn and the people are nice and polite. At the moment they are redoing some of the hotel so be prepared for some construction but no complaints here. The only drawback is it is a few miles from downtown, but think of the money you save, drive a few miles and pay $70 or pay $200 and walk, easy choice for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#45 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,705 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing