We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I used Priceline for a 3 star hotel in the Nashville Airport area, and got this hotel. Originally, we had 3 people traveling, myself, my husband, and our 16 year-old son. However, our plans then changed and we decided to include our 19 year-old daughter and 23 year-old son too. Of course, there is no changing Priceline reservations, when you have chosen your own price. I was surprised when we checked in and the front desk employees offered us a second room for $65, which they said was their regular rate for the night. Hmmmmm......I paid $68 on Priceline, and it said the median price for a 3 star hotel in this area was $128. Well, not so apparently. This hotel was not bad, but if I'd known I could pay $65 regular rate, I would not have done Priceline. The breakfast was okay, and came with the room rate. It was a buffet, with scrambled eggs (may have been powdered or processed, very dense and dry), potatoes, biscuits & gravy, sausages (wouldn't recommend the links, they were very chewy), make your own waffles, fruit, cereals, breads and muffins. 3 different juices, milk, coffee, cocoa, etc.
The room & bathroom were pretty clean, however, my son found a long black hair in the washcloth he used to wash his face that evening and there were a few hairs in the bathtub also. Beds are hard, and the heat is difficult to regulate, it was either way too hot or way too cold, we moved the dial a tiny bit one way or the other, but we had to keep adjusting it every couple of hours during the night, so not a great night's sleep.
One of us forgot a toothbrush, and the front desk was "out" of toothbrushes when we asked if they had any. They seemed annoyed that we had used Priceline. It felt as though we were 'marked' from the point of check-in. The hotel was not full, as evidenced by the parking lot being about half full, so I knew they had bigger rooms available. I offered to pay extra for a bigger room that all 5 of us could stay in comfortably, but they were not "able" to do anything about my Priceline purchase. When I asked for an extra blanket, I had to sign a waiver for it.
So, all in all, the price was good for what we got, but I won't search out this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    329
    138
    74
    56
See reviews for
229
343
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife booked this knowing I am a cheap skate. Tell me where you can find a hotel that provides clean comfortable rooms with two full size beds, and all the facilitis others charge double for. The price which included breakfast was very acceptable. I like to take exercise and was a little disappointed to find the elipitical machine with an out of order sign placed on it. I settled for the cycle machine and treadmill. Built up a sweat and went to take a drink just outside the gymnasium, there was another out of order sign there too. Those were my only disappointments. The staff welcomed us, the breakfast was edible but not spectacular. I believe we had good value for our stay. I suspect that this used to be a Courtyard, it has all the hallmarks and design of a Courtyard. It has seen better days and probably needs updating and renovation. That being said for what we wanted, a place to act as a base during Christmas in Nashville it was superb. I strongly recommend this hotel to other cheapskates. If you want the Ritz, you have to pay Ritz prices, if you want a comfortable decent place to stay you need look no further.

Room Tip: Wear ear plugs because the doors slam when closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethhvuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights got room serviced 1 time. The rest of the time I had to call for clean towels. Hot breakfast was ok, better then others, but not the best. The hotel smells like old dirty carpet . Carpets looked dirty. Our room smelled like moldy damp carpet. I febreezed to no avail and finally resorted to buying a yankee candle which burned continuously while in the room. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room and you aren't sensitive to smell go for it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venaniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A surprise trip for my Mother and Daughter as an early Christmas present. This location was great with easy access to the interstate or backway into the city itself. We weren't more than 15 minutes in any direction to the sights and sounds of Nashville. The hotel offered a hot breakfast which on the days I could make it down in time (clean-up at 9am sharp) it was in fact hot and very good. During the 4 day stay they had at one time or another, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, make-yourself waffles, breads and fruit. The hotel seemed to be secure as we didn't see any issues upon coming in late at night. All access to the building is by room key only day or night. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the front desk, the morning breakfast crew and the housekeeping staff. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Her09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family and I stayed overnight here during the Nashville Christmas Parade weekend. The staff were very welcoming and polite during our stay. The location was really convenient to downtown & the attractions we wanted to visit while there. Check-out was smooth as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the stay. We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday. The room was clean and nicer than I had expected. I didn’t sleep well the first night because I kept hearing noises in the hallways, but I eventually fell asleep. We slept in too late to catch breakfast. The only downside the next day was that I had wanted to watch the Packer game on NBC and it was the only channel that didn’t come in. The front desk stated that it wouldn’t get fixed until the next day. I was forced to watch it on my laptop. The breakfast the following day was okay, nothing great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights just for a little Nashville exploring, and I would definitely come back to this hotel to stay! It wasn't very far from a lot of the things to do/ heart of Nashville. The staff was relatively friendly, the price was very good for the location and benefits, the breakfast was great. The room was very nice, more than I expected, as were the beds very comfortable. I was overall very pleased with everything about the room and the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#37 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#62 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing