We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the stay. We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday. The room was clean and nicer than I had expected. I didn’t sleep well the first night because I kept hearing noises in the hallways, but I eventually fell asleep. We slept in too late to catch breakfast. The only downside the next day was that I had wanted to watch the Packer game on NBC and it was the only channel that didn’t come in. The front desk stated that it wouldn’t get fixed until the next day. I was forced to watch it on my laptop. The breakfast the following day was okay, nothing great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    317
    131
    69
    54
See reviews for
222
334
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights just for a little Nashville exploring, and I would definitely come back to this hotel to stay! It wasn't very far from a lot of the things to do/ heart of Nashville. The staff was relatively friendly, the price was very good for the location and benefits, the breakfast was great. The room was very nice, more than I expected, as were the beds very comfortable. I was overall very pleased with everything about the room and the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Clean, Quiet and Safe. Rooms were nice size, Bed was comfortable. The Happy Hour is a nice touch and the breakfast outstanding. To be real nit picky I could say the shower head had one setting and the water pressure could have been better but will I stay there again? Definitely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpgovols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

the staff was friendly. the room was very clean and had very nice toilet articles.the bed was very roomy with a firm mattress.had"happy hour" with variety veggies tray,cheese/meat tray,variety of fresh fruit tray,crackers,chex mix. plus mixed drinks,coffee or tea. this was very nice!!breakfast..hot/cold cereal variety,juices,tra,coffee,hot cocoa,cinnamon rolls,variety of muffins,waffles,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,sausage links/patties,fresh apples and bananas.very nice variety. would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cclc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms at the "Club Hotel Nashville" have been renovated and in that I was impressed! We had a oversized guest room with 2 comfortable queen beds, comfy feather blend pillows and a large flat screen HDTV, adequate bathroom with impressive all natural toiletries. Also included in the $60 rate we paid was an OK breakfast buffet (6-9am) with a small selection of bread/muffins, link & patty sausages, scrambled eggs (albeit but powdered) biscuits w/ gravy along with your typical and expected cereal and juices (orange and apple from concentrate of course) There was also the waffle maker with batter dispenser (they are pretty good and every hotel has them now it seems). Weekdays the hotel offers a managers reception nightly with hors de oeuvres and drinks, but we arrived too late for that. There is an outdoor pool and a nice large indoor jacuzzi, along with a fitness room (cardio/weights) Facility wise the place is nice enough to justify its 3 star rating, however the staff at this hotel are amoung most unfriendly I've ever come across!

Check in was short and curt and checkout was just the same. I got a very bad vibe from the staff of this hotel and decided against staying a 2nd night as I had planned. Southern Hospitality?? Dont expect to find that here, these people had a hard time even smiling. I won't return.....

Room Tip: Courtyard balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendrixallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very convenient location to Opry Mills mall and also to board the Music City Queen if you want to ride the boat to a football game downtown. Room was nice and clean. Slept on pull out sofa bed and it was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was really good - biscuits, eggs, sausage instead of just pastries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnfurrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable and clean. Our room was very large and consisted of a king sized bed, a large hide-a-bed, a desk, one desk chair, a straight chair, the usual bedroom furniture and a large bathroom. Not only do they offer a full complimentary hot Southern breakfast but they also have a complimentary reception from 5-7 PM Monday through Thursday, offering appetizers and a choice of three wines, beer, three types of frozen drinks and mixed drinks. Also included are juices and soft drinks. The desk clerk we dealt with was less than helpful but the rest of the staff was very pleasant.
The only drawback to visiting Nashville over Thanksgiving is that the entire town closes down. We had difficulty finding an open restaurant and ending up at the Pizza Hut which opened at 4.00 PM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#69 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing