We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Value”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my second time staying at Club- Hotel Nashville Inn and Suites. The second time was as good as the first. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the clean and good sized and quiet rooms. To the breakfast buffet that is extensive and helps save a few bucks on eating out while on a trip. Some might not like it because it isn't downtown, but ya don't have to pay the expensive room rates that ya find there. It is close to a lot of major Nashville area attractions though and it is only about 15 or so minutes away from downtown. The ONLY thing that I can say negatively about my experience, is there isn't enough parking and having to drive around the building to find a parking spot is a common thing. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    368
    154
    87
    68
See reviews for
252
392
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is fantastic, the location is good, the service is good and teh value is unreal.

Every morning you get a hot buffett breakfast with many options. There is also a complimentary happy hour with snacks (nachos, cheese and crackers, twice baked potatoe, smoked cocktail smokies) and also drinks, beer, wine and well drinks.

The room was very clean, comfortable beds and nice size bathrooms.

Will be staying here again in jan. on my next business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

When we first arrived, we were told there was no reservation for us. We had used reward points and had a confirmation of reservation but they would not honor that because it didn't come from their "website". They told us to call our rewards program to send something over; of course, the rewards was closed for the night. The hotel did not have our room available so they upgraded for us to a suite for the night. The next day we called the rewards support and they contacted the hotel immediately with the whole thing being cleared up in less than 30 minutes. When we arrived back at the hotel later that day, they had DOWNGRADED us; making us move to the room that we had originally reserved. I feel this should have been handeled competely different. The hotel should have been the one's to call the rewards program to clear up the matter and they should have let us stay in the upgrade since they were obviously not busy and did not need the room (for the inconvenience to us).

Overall the rooms were clean....although the second day I had to hunt down a maid in order to get towels because they had not put towels in our room when it was cleaned. I feel for the money they charge it should have been a better experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The 2 story hotel is along a strip of 10 other hotels by the highway which takes to all major sites, downtown and music city. good location, easy on and off. The rooms are large, very clean and quiet. Some rooms have balcony's that face the pool. Their is a indoor hot tub which we enjoyed each night after a long day of boring. Best of fall a full hot breakfast included in the price of a room. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and great location. Cons: The hotel was not very clean. Breakfast is mediocre at best (but you get [--] was a nightmare. She has zero people skills. Rooms are $700 to $1500 if it is a busy time, according to Debbie, when the rooms normally run around $85.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Upon entering the room I thought that it was okay, but as we settled in we started seeing gnats all over the place everytime you moved something. The breakfast wasn't good and the carpet in the hotel doesn't look like it has been cleaned ever. I went down to get coffee in the evening and as soon as I hit the dispenser gnats started flying everywhere, I got my cup to the room and added cream and say that gnats were in it as well. We actually checked out 2 days early. The only good thing about it is the fact that it is no more than 10 - 20 minutes from all the major attractions in Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just got back from a long weekend in Nashville and stayed at the Clubhotel. The location is excellent and close to many attractions. The street the hotel is on has many hotels mostly 3 star and is in a safe section of Nashville. The breakfast buffet is good and plentiful and the Mon to Thur happy hour was great with the bartender making mixed and blender drinks for free. There was no skimping on the alcohol which netted the bartender many tips. The beds were comfortable and they had the sheets covering the bedspreads as in many 3 stars hotels. Ask for a courtyard room as there is a sliding patio door where you can sit outside. Many people would sit on their patio overlooking the pool and the management didn't harass those who smoked on their patios. I didn't notice the smell of cigarettes and thought the arrangement worked out well for the smokers and non smokers as smoking inside the hotel was prohibited. I didn't notice the carpets or general areas being soiled or dirty maybe a little worn in the high traffic areas. The rooms were clean and well stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a shower cap,make-up remover towelettes, coffee tea. There was a fridge and microwave and a flat screen tv with showtime. Parking was free and easy to access. Plenty of restaurants nearby on Donelson up the road from Elm Hill. My check-in was guaranteed for late arrival. My sister arrived at the hotel for their room which I booked through Priceline.com and they wouldn't check her in because her name was not on the room. We called the priceline number on our itinerary and it was straightened out in about 5 minutes and they checked in and out with no problems. The hotel even allowed them to stay later than the 11 AM checkout because we were staying an extra night and my sister wanted to stay at the hotel with us to visit longer. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. All in all it was a nice hotel for the price and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#53 of 155 in Nashville
1,699 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing