We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The 2 story hotel is along a strip of 10 other hotels by the highway which takes to all major sites, downtown and music city. good location, easy on and off. The rooms are large, very clean and quiet. Some rooms have balcony's that face the pool. Their is a indoor hot tub which we enjoyed each night after a long day of boring. Best of fall a full hot breakfast included in the price of a room. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and great location. Cons: The hotel was not very clean. Breakfast is mediocre at best (but you get [--] was a nightmare. She has zero people skills. Rooms are $700 to $1500 if it is a busy time, according to Debbie, when the rooms normally run around $85.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Upon entering the room I thought that it was okay, but as we settled in we started seeing gnats all over the place everytime you moved something. The breakfast wasn't good and the carpet in the hotel doesn't look like it has been cleaned ever. I went down to get coffee in the evening and as soon as I hit the dispenser gnats started flying everywhere, I got my cup to the room and added cream and say that gnats were in it as well. We actually checked out 2 days early. The only good thing about it is the fact that it is no more than 10 - 20 minutes from all the major attractions in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just got back from a long weekend in Nashville and stayed at the Clubhotel. The location is excellent and close to many attractions. The street the hotel is on has many hotels mostly 3 star and is in a safe section of Nashville. The breakfast buffet is good and plentiful and the Mon to Thur happy hour was great with the bartender making mixed and blender drinks for free. There was no skimping on the alcohol which netted the bartender many tips. The beds were comfortable and they had the sheets covering the bedspreads as in many 3 stars hotels. Ask for a courtyard room as there is a sliding patio door where you can sit outside. Many people would sit on their patio overlooking the pool and the management didn't harass those who smoked on their patios. I didn't notice the smell of cigarettes and thought the arrangement worked out well for the smokers and non smokers as smoking inside the hotel was prohibited. I didn't notice the carpets or general areas being soiled or dirty maybe a little worn in the high traffic areas. The rooms were clean and well stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a shower cap,make-up remover towelettes, coffee tea. There was a fridge and microwave and a flat screen tv with showtime. Parking was free and easy to access. Plenty of restaurants nearby on Donelson up the road from Elm Hill. My check-in was guaranteed for late arrival. My sister arrived at the hotel for their room which I booked through Priceline.com and they wouldn't check her in because her name was not on the room. We called the priceline number on our itinerary and it was straightened out in about 5 minutes and they checked in and out with no problems. The hotel even allowed them to stay later than the 11 AM checkout because we were staying an extra night and my sister wanted to stay at the hotel with us to visit longer. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. All in all it was a nice hotel for the price and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you wanting a high end hotel this is not the hotel for you. If you are wanting to stretch your dollar then this might be the place. We got a great deal on priceline. The hotel is dated, but has some great perks. The evening reception (Mon-Thr) is fabulous! Regular sized alcoholic beverages are available and fresh fruit, cheese, potato skins, etc. The breakfast was great too, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, fruit, etc. Our room had plenty of space. There is an outdoor seasonal pool and indoor hot tub. The downside is in my opinion is that the hotel could use a really good deep cleaning. Hallway carpets could use a cleaning as well as in the rooms. Would I stay again? Yes, but only with a discount like I found. I would not pay full price.

Room Tip: The Opry Mills Mall is close by and has some really fun restaurants.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked a one bedroom suite. It is not a top notch hotel - but what do you expect for the money? The value of this place is excellent. Had a great buffet breakfast in the morning - did our touring and came back for cocktails and snacks - some were hot (even saw people having Margaritas). Rested up for the next day. Doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: Try Orbitz and other sites for better savings. A friend found a coupon in one of the waysides for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

ABSOLUTE WORST HOTEL CHECK-IN EVER: I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and have never seen three incompent clerks/managers sitting around at the front desk, doing nothing, and making no attempt whatsover to try to get me in a room about an hour early. Would not even try to estimate the time when a room would be available other than "your check in is guaranteed for 3pm" Not a pleasant start to a week long prepaid stay!!! They seem like they would like to anywhere but at the hotel and enjoy being stupid and close-minded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
4  Thank rwxny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
4.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing