We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a road rest at a low cost!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Nashville - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Ranked #111 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Oeiras, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice for a road rest at a low cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I felt like heaven here after sleeping in other motels along my trip from chicago. Nice and clean, was quiet and for a low budget it can't go wrong. Warm bath and clean towels. Nice parking lot and a price is a steal compared to the other motels around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferroni04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    17
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
23
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a typical Motel 6 but with a difference.
It has 3 floors and a lift ! We stayed on the 2nd floor the 1st night, and was moved to the 3rd floor on the second night by the very professional manager named Ken.
We had an issue with the person staying next door, and Ken moved us instantly.
Great hotel, run properly by a great Manager ! Thank you Ken.

Richard Kaminski.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this room for my daughter, who is a college student. She was flying back to school after her Spring Break, using an airline buddy pass. Flights were very full, so she had to fly into Nashville at night, stay at a hotel, and continue on to her destination the following day. I needed to book something close to the airport that offered shuttle service. Unfortunately, the basketball tournament was going on and most of the area hotels were sold out. The few remaining ones had doubled or tripled their rates. Then I found where Motel 6 had an opening at their normal rates and had an additional discount if it was booked on-line at the Motel 6 website. I was surprised that a Motel 6 offers airport shuttle service. I wanted something nice for my daughter, but other hotels were priced at least 4 times higher. Called the hotel and was assured that they had quality lodging in a safe neighborhood. I was a little nervous about booking here, with only a few reviews. It used to be a Best Western, which was good. My daughter assured me that the Motel 6 would be fine for her. She was pleased with her stay. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a safe neighborhood. The hotel shuttle was prompt. Fantastic rate for Nashville, especially for a major event going on. There was a 4:00 pm cancellation deadline in case I found something else, which I didn't. Only negative is that Motel 6's do not offer continental breakfast. My daughter had breakfast at the airport prior to her flight departure.

Room Tip: Book on-line at the Motel 6 website for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plars4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many motel6's and this one is the nicest by far. I mean for 60 bucks a night it was great! The bathtub wasn't as clean as I like but I am a neat freak. I would definitely stay here again. It was quiet and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlessedInKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a nice place, but we had trouble with the room door, from the outside it wouldn't lock and we had a family meeting to attend this morning, the guy said it would take up to an hour to fix, so we packed up and went to check out, instead of offering us another room or doing something to make us come stay again, they did nothing. so for us we will not be staying there again, due to poor customer service.

Room Tip: If you have a problem and management do nothing to keep your business, take it elsewhere. Your payin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelia- Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staci h, Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello, I wanted to take the time to respond to your feedback on your stay March 5th 2013. First of all i would like to apologize for what happened. We are under new management now and working diligently on areas that need improving. We never want to make a guest feel unwelcome or that they are a bother to us. If you are ever in our area again please call 615-889-9199 and ask to speak to the manager so I can personally take care of your stay here.

Thank you
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My fiancé and I needed a good place to stay for a week while I got started on my new job, and after over an hour of searching we found this place. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the neighbors were quiet and friendly. There was even a grocery store, a dollar general, a Chinese restaurant, a subway, and a few gas stations across the street. My only complaints are that we didn't have a trash can or an ice bucket (which want a big deal) and there was a slightly strange smell in the room that I got used to quickly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.0 mi away
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
#114 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#72 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Address: 701 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-2634
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashville is conveniently located off I-40 less than 10 miles from Tennessee State Capital, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, and Vanderbilt University. We offer truck parking, and free Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms. Pool is closed for repairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing