We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the better Motel 6's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Nashville - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the better Motel 6's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many motel6's and this one is the nicest by far. I mean for 60 bucks a night it was great! The bathtub wasn't as clean as I like but I am a neat freak. I would definitely stay here again. It was quiet and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlessedInKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
21
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a nice place, but we had trouble with the room door, from the outside it wouldn't lock and we had a family meeting to attend this morning, the guy said it would take up to an hour to fix, so we packed up and went to check out, instead of offering us another room or doing something to make us come stay again, they did nothing. so for us we will not be staying there again, due to poor customer service.

Room Tip: If you have a problem and management do nothing to keep your business, take it elsewhere. Your payin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelia- Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staci h, Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello, I wanted to take the time to respond to your feedback on your stay March 5th 2013. First of all i would like to apologize for what happened. We are under new management now and working diligently on areas that need improving. We never want to make a guest feel unwelcome or that they are a bother to us. If you are ever in our area again please call 615-889-9199 and ask to speak to the manager so I can personally take care of your stay here.

Thank you
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My fiancé and I needed a good place to stay for a week while I got started on my new job, and after over an hour of searching we found this place. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the neighbors were quiet and friendly. There was even a grocery store, a dollar general, a Chinese restaurant, a subway, and a few gas stations across the street. My only complaints are that we didn't have a trash can or an ice bucket (which want a big deal) and there was a slightly strange smell in the room that I got used to quickly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#102 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.1 mi away
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
#127 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Address: 701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashville is conveniently located off I-40 less than 10 miles from Tennessee State Capital, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, and Vanderbilt University. We offer truck parking, and free Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms. Pool is closed for repairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing