We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome unique experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pfunky Griddle

The Pfunky Griddle
Ranked #222 of 2,031 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome unique experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the coolest places I've eaten at in Nashville. Cook ur own pancakes. The sausage was awesome and so were the biscuits. It's 75 cents a topping for ur pancakes. I had the sugar and spice cottage cheese. Delicious. My only complaint...its overpriced in my opinion. Very delicious but overpriced. It's worth the experience and its vacation. Oh well. Pfunky Griddle rules.

Helpful?
Thank the_guru87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    71
    26
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with fun included!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We love the Pfunky Griddle. Not only is it a great meal, they have wonderful whole grain pancakes, but it's also a ton of fun to go with the family. Cooking your own pancakes, eggs and potatoes is so much fun! My daughter, 8, loves going here and we love it too. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pancake Heaven!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a fun place for family breakfast! You sit at a table with your own personal griddle and they bring pitchers of batter --then the fun begins! my favorite was the multigrain, but the family liked the regular batter as well. You pay $6 for all you can eat and they bring as much batter as you need. Want a couple over easy?? No problem, they will supply the eggs for you to fry/scramble as well. There are sides such as bacon that come from the kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed this pfunky little jewel and can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpeechTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were traveling with two kids (ages 8 and 10) and they LOVED it! Food was tasty, service was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DYI pancakes!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a nice surprise. Went here for the first time because I had a gluten-free-eating friend in town. The pancakes were good but I felt the extra toppings were overpriced -- $.75 for the equivalent of two cut up strawberries? Really?! My bacon was served cold and kinda soggy too but it's a fun place, so I'll head back, especially with out-of-town guests because it's novel. Be warned though it's warm in there because you're over your table's griddle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roaminginrome101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pfunky Griddle also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Pfunky Griddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing