We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lakefront house”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing sunsets!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sunsets!!
Front of home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Amazing sunsets!!
Front of home
Fully stocked kitchen
Full over Full bunkbeds and full futon
2nd) King bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yiannim20...
1 review
“Lakefront house”
Reviewed March 11, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

House was great. Everything we were looking for. Nice and cozy with a great view on the deck. Highly recommend and will be returning

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G9347EEte...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 22, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

House was great for us 8 Canadian ladies down to Nashville for a getaway. House had everything we needed and a beautiful view. 20 minute drive downtown was not bad at all as you go around lake (beautiful ). We had great time will return and come back here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir1447...
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed November 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We enjoyed the house. It was everything they said it was. Donna was easy to work with. She is very friendly and extremely helpful. If we had a question she would get right back to us with an answer. Thank you Donna this was the best vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, not quite as pictured.”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here the third week of October with another couple. While the house was roomy and clean, there were some drawbacks. The house doesn't have the furnishings as pictured which upset me upon arrival. It has cheaper "this is a rental" furnishings including cheap metal chairs at the dining room table. The kitchen is nice but I was turned off by burnt on food on the stove top. Plenty of pots, pans, gadgets, and utensils though. I appreciate that there were cleaning supplies available to use without having to buy them.

The master bedroom is nice, but the other two are small with one only accessible by going through the second bathroom. Since no one was using the third bedroom (which has a full size bunk bed that goes pretty close to the ceiling and is small) it wasn't an issue but if you have a bigger group its important to know.

There are several places in the house where it looks like the ceiling is about to fall through as well as a big mildew spot on the ceiling in the living room right above the couch. Many of the outlets need replaced which we found out as we tried to plug things in and the cord would simply fall out of the socket. It was raining when we arrived and there were no door mats to wipe feet on so we ended up buying some so we wouldn't muck up the floors. The outside area was nice however we weren't able to use it due to weather and the arrival of wasps when the sun did come out. We did try to use the grill (even though it was extremely dirty) and couldn't get it to work. Its a shame that beautiful outside cooking area is not better taken care of.

The location was nice and the lake was beautiful to see. I would have liked to spend more time outside to enjoy it. The guys were able to do a little dock fishing so that made it nice for them. It was close enough to Nashville that we could easily make day trips to see the sites. Uber ride in to downtown Nashville and back was available although a little more spendy at night.

Overall, it was a good place to stay and most likely would have booked it even with an honest description and updated pictures.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2018
I’m so sorry to hear you were unhappy. I was very shocked to read this review as you and I sent multiple text messages back and forth and every message you said everything was great. It’s hard for us as owners to take care of any problems that may exist if we don’t of them. We try very hard to make everyone happy, that’s why I send out the welcome text stating that if you have any problems or need anything at all that we are only a phone call away. I also recheck in with our guests throughout their stay stating the same thing. I will update the picture with the new modern chairs we added to the dining table. That did slip my mind. The grill is outdoors. It’s not new, it gets scraped off after each rental but as you know grills never look great again after being used over and over. I know this was your first time renting a vacation home and you were wonderful guests!! I do suggest that next time you just reach out to the owners with any issues and I’m sure they will be just like us and willing to take care of whatever is needed to make your stay amazing!! Thanks for letting me know these things and we will get them addressed immediately!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryattsmit...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was just as pictured. Very nice and extremely clean. We were close enough to experience all that downtown Nashville had to offer but have the beautiful surroundings of the lake. The hosts were excellent in directing us to great places to eat and explore. Grab a glass of wine and don't miss any sunsets. They are all so beautiful and different every night. We also enjoyed watching the barge go by. Thanks Paul and Donna for allowing us this great vacation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnasmit...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Sunsets!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was a beautiful home. Plenty of room for the 8 of us. The home was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed and more. We enjoyed spending quality time with our grandkids. Most of our days were spent outside fishing on the dock, grilling on the outdoor kitchen, making s’mores over the firepit and watching the beautiful sunsets. Quote from my wife “Best Vacation Ever” We hope to return next summer!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefarmat...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Vacation!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We celebrated my moms 60th birthday at this wonderful home. I can't say enough good things about this experience. Paul and Donna were great from booking until the day we left. They made sure we had everything. The view was amazing. We used the firepit, roasted marshmallows and even caught lots of fish from the dock. The home was spotlessly clean. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing