We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Track”

Skull's Rainbow Room
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 2,417 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it is right downtown, it is not a place you are likely o just stroll by. Located on Printer's Alley, the Skull was a great place for a fine dinner and live music that did not shatter your eardrums. We had the scallops and duck. Both meals were delicious

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank JAG5088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At the recommendations of the front desk at our hotel we stopped in for dinner...no tables to be had but got lucky to get seats at the bar quickly. Bartender made an amazing whisky sour, the escargot were amazing. I had the scallops and hubby had the prime rib which could be cut with a butter knife...only complaint the veggie side could not be substituted and as I don’t like squash well...

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 440alanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Setting is nice, however cocktails are skimpy and overpriced. Service is inattentive. Would not go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 461claudec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Awesome food and beverages. Read from all previous posts that you have to make reservations and we did for Friday night. We made reservations at 9pm, there was a live band, awesome performance and follow 11pm then there is the burlesque show. Will definitely go back when I visit Nashville again

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sool926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Only stopped by to hear some good non-country music and we were not disappointed! The band that evening was great and lots of fun. The drink were just OK, but the bar staff was very nice. Can't speak to the food but it sure looked good! Would definitely return to enjoy the Burlesque show!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank angelac420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skull's Rainbow Room also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Skull's Rainbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing