We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rock On”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 2,031 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rock On”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hard Rock Nashville is like Hard Rock San Francisco and Hard Rock anywhere. The food is ok, the music is great, the cookie-cutter style works because it is all about MUSIC.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and taking the time to review it!!
We truly appreciate it!!
We hope that the next time you are in Nashville you will come visit our cafe again!
Thanks and keep on ROCKIN!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    247
    137
    48
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I know this is an international chain and they have certain standards the have to keep - but the hostess and staff was beyond friendly - very great experience and food was excellent and fresh

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardrocknash, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello,
Thanks for the positive response. We do have a great staff, and are proud of them. Thanks for the compliments on the food as well. We do have a scratch kitchen where we prepare our sauces and dressings, we also smoke our entire BBQ product in house as well as bread our tupelo tenders and onion rings daily. Once again thanks and on your next visit please ask for me.
Don Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had horrible service the waitress saw we had nine peoople with our party and my husband caught her rollin her eyes, she then was passing out the costers for our drink and she stood at one end of the table and flung them yes even over some heads, waited 40min to get or food and everyone received there burgers, salmon and I waited for my salad 15 addional minutes (yes and salad) also the guy that ordered the salmon asked for limes and he received his after he had finished, and then we asked for our check and yes we waited 15 min I raised my hand to get someones attention
One more event when they brought one of the burgers the coleslaw slide off the plate and the lady said you weren't going to eat that anyway right?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladonnabaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so sorry about your experience with us at Hard Rock Nashville.
We take full responsibility.
Please contact Courtney_Hudson@hardrock.com.
You're experience was unacceptable and we would love to make this up to you and give you the experience that you deserve.
Thank you for taking the time to write this and inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I suppose one doesn't go to the Hard Rock for the food. But considering the prices, one would think the food wouldn't be terrible! Service was really good. However, our waiter might have been one of those earthy types that is opposed to deoderant!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so sorry about your experience with us at Hard Rock Nashville.
We take full responsibility.
Please contact Courtney_Hudson@hardrock.com.
You're experience was unacceptable and we would love to make this up to you and give you the experience that you deserve.
Thank you for taking the time to write this and inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
158 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy the food but most of all I enjoy the smiling faces, cheerful attitude and outgoing nature of ALL the HARD ROCK employees. I find it so nice that whether the person is your server or not they always take the time to acknowledge you, ensuring you're getting what you need while thanking you for coming in! The ability to make everyone's experience their a personal one is a great accomplishment. The Leadership Team there needs to continue to clone what they have as well as recognizing them for their good service. Let them know we the customer appreciate even the little things they do for us. Thank You Hard Rock!

Helpful?
Thank RLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and taking the time to review it!!
We truly appreciate it!!
We hope that the next time you are in Nashville you will come visit our cafe again!
Thanks and keep on ROCKIN!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing