We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Treats”
Review of Sweet 16th Bakery

Sweet 16th Bakery
Ranked #7 of 34 Bakeries in Nashville
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Special Treats”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A friend at school took me to this bakery during an I service day. Since then, I try to make it by when I am in East Nashville and have tried several of the treats. My favorite continues to be the Crowbar, a bar dessert with white chocolate, cranberries, and orange. Delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahBroyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chocolate stout pie -oh my!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Great service-wonderful owners! My only regret was only having one stomach- EVERYTHING looked delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthEast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What flavor! the chocolate Yazoo stout bread is my favorite”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I run and when I get to indulge in my favorite carb loading food, it is the chocolate stout bread - YUMMM. They have all kinds of tasty things, great coffee and the personal touch you find in East Nashville with the owner serving you most of the time.

easy to find on 16th just blocks from 5 Points at Woodland Street and 11th

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAlot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sweets and Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I love my sweets and I love excellent customer service; at Sweet 16th Bakery I received them both. I visited this bakery based on the reviews as I love a good bakery. The owners are very friendly and there is a nice vibe in the bakery. I entered approximately 30 minutes before close. Some of the items were sold out for the day, but there were still plenty for me to choose. I purchased three items of which I did not eat in one setting and they were all delicious and light. I even purchased a dog biscuit for my picky pup and he enjoyed it (to my surprise). I will definitely be returning and maybe even choose them for my birthday cake in August. Call or visit their website before going because they have very limited hours. I also saw a sign on the door regarding them going on vacation in July.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritofExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sweetest place in Nashville”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

owners are friendly and work to counter too, large variety if eats and sweets and coffees teas etc. Very tasty beautiful to look at too. So good that I had to send my college student care pagks from here to keep up thier spirits. A must for hometown folk to tourists. Look for them in national magazines as they are featured in 2 that I know of.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kwhkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet 16th Bakery also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Sweet 16th Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing