We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Ambience”

Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #70 of 2,428 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Blakemore
Description: Stoney River is an upscale steakhouse, specializing in hand-cut steaks and gourmet entrees, served in a sophisticated atmosphere by professional servers. Guests can enjoy diverse menu offerings such as Center-cut Filets, Bone-in Rib-eye's or a Classic NY Strip. Not in the mood for a steak? Stoney River offers fresh seafood selections, signature salads and house specialties. Whether relaxing at the bar or dining in the comfortable atmosphere, enjoy a hand-crafted cocktail, local draft beer or glass of wine from our boutique wine list. Our goal is to provide you with the finest culinary experience that exceeds your expectations.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

I was staying at a nearby hotel and the front desk agent recommended this restaurant. It was perfect for me - I was craving a steak and was not disappointed. Friendly service, beautiful restaurant with outdoor seating. I would return again if staying nearby in Nashville. Close to Vanderbilt University.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wcdream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a very top notch restaurant. Excellent services and high quality food. It is well worth going again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jojo7262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

First of all, the food is great! My boyfriend and I both had filets. Mine was cooked perfectly, but his was slightly over cooked. The potatoes and brussel sprouts are also great!

While we enjoyed our meal, we felt our experience was ruined by the service. Our server was not attentive and rarely came over to our table. When our food came, she never asked us how it was. I was debating getting the mac and cheese and my server convinced me to do so. She didn't come over and ask how it was or if I liked it. She also brought me two drinks at a time because "she thought I would drink them." It just felt a little insulting and lazy. At the end of the meal, she dropped the check off and we never saw her again. The manager came over and took our payment.

Overall, when going to a nicer restaurant, we expect to have service that matches the quality and prices of the food. We were disappointed with the subpar service and probably will not be returning. The service really ruined our experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AAT013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was set up like a romantic cabin. Fire place and all, we enjoyed everything we ate. I had four people with me and we all ordered something different it was really good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank msmee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

First time at SR. Excellent everything. Steaks were perfect. Very good wine list. Baked potatoes were best I have ever had.
Good value for service and food. Will be back.

Well, we went back today, 5/5/2019. Not busy when we arrived for early reservation for dinner. Seated right away. Everything went ok until right after we ordered our dinners. First, it took forever to receive our food. First round of appetizers was good. Then we waited almost an hour for our main course. There were six of us at table. Five received their food. It took another 25 minutes for my wife to get her steak. Some of our food was just warm. Steaks were good. They did comp us for one of our meals and gave us desserts. We were in the restaurant for nearly 3 hours. I do not know what was wrong but seemed like most tables waited very long for their food.
We will try one more time. Hopefully SR just had a bad day today. We will see next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 626lloydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing