We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches ”

Rae's Gourmet Sandwich Shoppe
Ranked #197 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Deli
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick lunch while touring around Nashville and was very pleased. Sandwich menu had a lot of variety, the Cuban was fantastic

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2018

While waiting for my sandwich (which was excellent by the way), the guy behind the counter was not only doing the final plating of each sandwich and handing to customers, he recognized by name most people standing in line AND asked them if they were having whatever their usual order seems to be. Just knowing that many people go back to the same place over and over again, so that the staff actually knows them and what they like, pretty much tells you all about the quality of sandwich you are about to receive.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KyleKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

I wish there was a higher rating than "Excellent". We received a recommendation by a security guard, at one of the attractions we had visited earlier in the day, to go there for lunch. The line up was long and it very soon became obvious why that was the case. It is a "Mom & Pop" gourmet shoppe and true to its word it is unlike any sandwich we had ever eaten. It is impossible to describe but suffice to say, it is an amazing experience of food! Thank you so much for your high quality of food, service, friendliness and all of that for a most reasonable price! Kudos to you!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maritimer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Made a pick up order online, got there 10 minutes early and they had it ready to go within a few minutes. Our order was perfect. Everything was delicious for our picnic at Centennial Park. We had the Ace of Hearts and Monte Cristo and the brownie. Best lunch!!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank 512sadiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Rae’s is a small sandwich shop downtown. It is only open for weekday lunches. It gets quite busy and you order in one line, then pick up in another. I had the Ruben, which was really good. The bread is delicious, as is the side pickle. The restaurant is clean and the people are nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Kcjmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rae's Gourmet Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Rae's Gourmet Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing