We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nashville
from $78.00
More Info
from $104.90
More Info
from $25.95
More Info
from $40.95
More Info
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
504
197
60
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
197
60
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar live music white lightning great view of the river lawn mower george's wife cumberland river titans stadium brisket his life country singer great museum nissan stadium gift shop great music personal items johnny cash museum
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 794 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I really enjoyed seeing all of the memories of George. His rocking chair and lawn mower that he rode to the liquor store. For real George Jones fans this is a must. We spent quite a bit of time and enjoyed the entire experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bonniebI3767YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the museum! Thank you for the great review! We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Great place to have a drink, scenic view of the Titans Stadium and waterfront. They have great bands playing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pampfvalente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

We are thrilled you had a great experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We hope you stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

this is a great spot to sit on the rooftop or grab a beer and lite food. not over crowded and just relax and listen to older country music

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank xray018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

It was only 3:30, but the place was pretty empty. We asked about eating on the deck upstairs. Sure, but a limited menu. We went up to check. Yep. Too limited (but a nice view). We went down to the large main room, found a seat (seat yourself), and waited awhile for service. We ordered a beverage, being very surprised that there were no beers on tap. Seriously?! Anyway, after searching the menu, we found nothing that excited us. We left and found a great meal elsewhere (which I reviewed).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Dundeehoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

David, we appreciate you taking the time to write us this detailed review. We take customer service very seriously, so we'd like to get a bit more insight about your time with us - including which day you came in. If you could send us a note to info@georgejones.com, we would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Food was amazing and the iew of the river with live music was the perfect way to start our night on Broadway! Must visit!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank JenLynnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi there! Thanks for writing a review and stopping in at The George Jones! We're happy to hear you enjoyed starting your night out on the town with us! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews